Contact Us

chieflg1.jpg

Chief of Police

Donald Bergmann
Phone: (570) 941-7888
Email: donald.bergmann@scranton.edu

Police Captain

Thomas Cadugan     

Phone: (570) 941-7888
Email: thomas.cadugan@scranton.edu

Staff

Dave Kostiak

Policy and Compliance Manager/Crime Prevention Coordinator 
Phone: (570) 941-4828
Email: david.kostiak@scranton.edu

Cathy Sanderson
Coordinator, Transportation and Parking Services
Phone: (570) 941-7876
Email:  catherine.sanderson@scranton.edu

Kelly Ford
Operations Coordinator
Phone: (570) 941-7880
Email: kelly.ford@scranton.edu

Shift Supervisors

Patrick Shaffer  

Rank: Sergeant, Firearms & Taser Instructor
Phone: (570) 941-4382
Email: patrick.shaffer@scranton.edu

Joseph Laguzzi

Rank: Sergeant, De-escalation Trainer
Phone: (570) 941-4382
Email: joseph.laguzzi@scranton.edu

Kevin Rude

Rank: Sergeant, Investigator, FTO, S.A.F.E. Trainer, CIT Instructor, Honor Guard
Phone: (570) 941-7888
Email: kevin.rude@scranton.edu

Ryan Puksta

Rank: Sergeant, Taser Instructor, Field Training Officer
Phone: (570) 941-4382
Email: ryan.puksta@scranton.edu

University Police Officers

Jessica Barletta

Rank: Officer, S.A.F.E. Trainer, Honor Guard
Email:  jessica.barletta@scranton.edu

Erik Johnson

Rank: Officer
Email:  erik.johnson@scranton.edu

Scott Gretzula

Rank: Officer
Email:  scott.gretzula@scranton.edu

Erik Cruz

Rank: Officer
Email: erik.cruz@scranton.edu

Peter Egan

Rank: Officer
Email:  peter.egan@scranton.edu

Peter Nguyen

Rank: Officer
Email:  peter.nguyen@scranton.edu

Nicholas Batzel

Rank: Officer

Email: nicholas.batzel@scranton.edu

Per Diem Police Officers 

George Wirth 

Rank:Officer

Email: george.wirth@scranton.edu 

Robert Marmo

Rank: Officer
Email: robert.marmo@scranton.edu

Dispatchers

Arthur Comparetta
Email: arthur.comparetta@scranton.edu

Michael Hill
Email: michael.hill@scranton.edu

Katlynn Aulisio
Email: katlynn.aulisio@scranton.edu

Maureen Krapf
Email: maureen.stelmak@scranton.edu

Service Officers

David Caffrey

Email:  d avid.caffrey@scranton.edu

Kayla Megotz

Email: kayla.megotz@scranton.edu 

James Gilhooley

Email: james.gilhooley2@scranton.edu

University Watchman

Gerard Wren

Email:  gerard.wren@scranton.edu

Shuttle Bus Drivers

 Joseph Luciano

Email:joseph.luciano@scranton.edu