Librarians by Subject and Specialty

Full-time Library faculty and administrators serve as subject liaisons to academic departments and programs at the University and have different specialty areas. Faculty may reach out to a specific librarian at any time with questions about information literacy instruction or collection development in their subject area. Students or faculty may reach out directly to the librarian assigned to the subject or specialty they are researching to get individualized research support.

College of Arts and Sciences
Department or *Program Subject Liaison Email
*Art and Music History Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
Biology George Aulisio george.aulisio@scranton.edu
Chemistry George Aulisio george.aulisio@scranton.edu
Communication Frank Conserette francis.conserette@scranton.edu
Computing Science Ian O'Hara ian.ohara@scranton.edu
English and Theatre Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
*Environmental Science George Aulisio george.aulisio@scranton.edu
History Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
*Judaic Studies Narda Tafuri narda.tafuri@scranton.edu
*Latin American Studies Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
Mathematics George Aulisio george.aulisio@scranton.edu
Philosophy George Aulisio george.aulisio@scranton.edu
Physics and Electrical Engineering George Aulisio george.aulisio@scranton.edu
Political Science Kelly Banyas kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
Psychology Kelly Banyas kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
Sociology, Criminal Justice, and Criminology Kelly Banyas kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
Theology and Religious Studies Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
*Women's and Gender Studies Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
World Languages and Cultures Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
Kania School of Management
Department or *Program Subject Liaison Email
Accounting Frank Conserette francis.conserette@scranton.edu
Economics and Finance Frank Conserette francis.conserette@scranton.edu
Management, Marketing, and Entrepreneurship Frank Conserette francis.conserette@scranton.edu
Operations and Information Management Frank Conserette francis.conserette@scranton.edu
Panuska College of Professional Studies
Department or *Program Subject Liaison Email
Counseling and Human Services Kelly Banyas kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
Education Kelly Banyas kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
Exercise Science and Sport Ian O'Hara ian.ohara@scranton.edu
Health Administration and Human Resources Frank Conserette francis.conserette@scranton.edu
*Health Informatics Kelly Banyas kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
Nursing Ian O'Hara ian.ohara@scranton.edu
Occupational Therapy Ian O'Hara ian.ohara@scranton.edu
Physical Therapy Ian O'Hara ian.ohara@scranton.edu
Specialty Librarian Email
Acquisitions (Books & Journals) Narda Tafuri narda.tafuri@scranton.edu
Anthracite Coal Mining History Michael Knies michael.knies@scranton.edu
Cataloging and Metadata Marleen Cloutier marleen.cloutier@scranton.edu
Citation Management Kelly Banyas
Ian O'Hara
kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
ian.ohara@scranton.edu
Copyright and Intellectual Property George Aulisio
Colleen Farry
george.aulisio@scranton.edu
colleen.farry@scranton.edu
Digital Collections Colleen Farry colleen.farry@scranton.edu
Digital Scholarship Colleen Farry colleen.farry@scranton.edu
Electronic Resources Narda Tafuri narda.tafuri@scranton.edu
History of American Penmanship Michael Knies michael.knies@scranton.edu
History of the Book Michael Knies michael.knies@scranton.edu
Jesuit Studies Donna Witek donna.witek@scranton.edu
Library Information Management Marleen Cloutier
Colleen Farry
marleen.cloutier@scranton.edu
colleen.farry@scranton.edu
Open Access George Aulisio george.aulisio@scranton.edu
Open Education Resources George Aulisio
Kelly Banyas
Marleen Cloutier
Sheli Pratt-McHugh
george.aulisio@scranton.edu
kelly.banyas@scranton.edu
marleen.cloutier@scranton.edu
sheli.pratt-mchugh@scranton.edu
Reilly Learning Commons
(audio recording, video recording, 3D printing)
George Aulisio
Sheli Pratt-McHugh
george.aulisio@scranton.edu
sheli.pratt-mchugh@scranton.edu
University and Local History Michael Knies michael.knies@scranton.edu