Land Acknowledgement


The University of Scranton acknowledges the original inhabitants and nations of this land: the Lenape, the Munsee, the Shawnee and the Susquehannocks.  May we be ever mindful of their legacy and contributions and commit ourselves to stewarding this land with care and compassion as we navigate our communities towards faith and justice.

For additional information, please see Honoring The Original Inhabitants Of The Lackawanna River Valley.

Scroll to Top