Faculty and Staff

Headshot of Yamile Silva

Yamile Silva

Associate Professor, Spanish; Department Chair

yamile.silva@scranton.edu
316 O'Hara Hall
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts

visit website

Faculty

Headshot of Marzia Caporale

Marzia Caporale

Associate Professor, French and Italian

marzia.caporale@scranton.edu
319 O'Hara Hall
Ph.D., University of Nebraska - Lincoln, 2004

visit website

Current research: Francophone women writers; French and Francophone film.

Headshot of Roxana Curiel

Roxana Curiel

Assistant Professor, Spanish

roxana.curiel@scranton.edu
317 O'Hara Hall
Ph.D., University of California, 2016

visit website

Teaching and research interests: Pedagogies for language-minoritized students, raciolinguistics, film theory, Indigenous sovereignty, migrations across the Americas, and forced displacement.

Headshot of Jaime Meilán del Río

Jaime Meilán del Río

Faculty Specialist, Spanish

jaime.meilandelrio@scranton.edu
321 O'Hara Hall
Law degree, Universidad Nacional de Educacion a Distancia, Madrid, Spain (1986)

visit website

Headshot of Virginia Picchietti

Virginia Picchietti

Associate Professor, Italian

virginia.picchietti@scranton.edu
320 O'Hara Hall
Ph.D., Indiana University

visit website

Headshot of Joseph Wilson

Joseph Wilson

Professor, Latin and Greek

joseph.wilson@scranton.edu
322 O'Hara Hall
Ph.D., University of Iowa, 1982

visit website

Headshot of Habib Zanzana

Habib Zanzana

Associate Professor, Spanish and Arabic

el-habib.zanzana@scranton.edu
318 O'Hara Hall
Ph.D., Indiana University

visit website

Headshot of Hannah Jackson

Hannah Jackson

Director, Language Learning Center

hannah.jackson@scranton.edu
308 O'Hara Hall
M.A., Biola University

Staff

JoAnne Jurkiewicz

Secretary

World Languages and Cultures
joanne.jurkiewicz@scranton.edu
O'Hara 301 | (570) 941-4014