Teacher of the Year

Dr. Georgios A. Stylianides Ph.D.  : 2012 Teacher of the Year

Stylianides Dr. Stylianides joined the University of Scranton in 2008. He is an Associate Professor in the Department of Exercise Science and Sport, and he specializes in Biomechanics and Anatomy. He teaches anatomy, biomechanics, and research methods. He has been involved in national and international research, and has also involved his students in that research. Dr. Stylianides has studied in Greece and France as well as the University of Tennessee, Purdue University, Illinois State University, and the University of Toledo. He has worked at Tulane University, Tulane Hospital, NASA Michoud in Louisiana, University of South Florida, University of Texas, East Stroudsburg University and The University of Scranton. 

The Teacher of the Year Award is presented each year in May during the week of “Grad Finale.”

  • Dr. Michael A. Hardisky (2011)
  • Dr. Marlene J. Morgan (2010)
  • Dr. Jack O'Malley (2009)
  • Fr. Ron McKinney, S.J. (2008)
  • Dr. Daniel V. Fraustino (2007)
  • Dr. William J. Parente (2006)
  • Dr. Michael Sulzinski (2005)
  • Dr. Kathleen Montgomery (2004)
  • Dr. William Rowe (2003)
  • Dr. Michael D. DeMichele (2002)
  • Dr. Daniel P. Mahoney (2001)
  • Dr. Thomas P. Hogan (2000)
  • Dr. Gary E. Mattingly (1999)
  • Dr. Richard J. Klonoski (1998)
  • Dr. E. Springs Steele (1997)
Scroll to Top