2012 Teacher of the Year

2012 University of Scranton
Teacher of the Year Award

Each Year the Graduating Senior Class selects itsTeacher of the Year. Graduating seniors please cast your vote for the faculty member who you believe exhibits the following characteristics:

  1. Maintains the highest standards of academic excellence and fairness.
  2. Inspires interest in the discipline through personal enthusiasm and dedication.
  3. Is consistently effective in communication.
  4. Is available outside the classroom.

HOW TO VOTE: Electronic voting will take place during Senior Salute Week.
To cast your electronic ballot access www.scranton.edu/toy.

WHEN TO VOTE: Voting will begin Monday, April 16, 9:00am and continue through Friday, April 20, 5:00pm.

INFORMATION: For further information please contact Aileen McHale, Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence, aileen.mchale@scranton.edu or phone ext. 4365.

Your Vote Counts!
Remember a Faculty Member Whose Teaching Has Inspired You

Previous Recipients 

  • Dr. Michael Hardisky 
  • Dr. Marlene J. Morgan
  • Dr. Jack O'Malley
  • Fr. Ron McKinney, S.J.
  • Dr. Daniel V. Fraustino
  • Dr. William J. Parente
  • Dr. Michael Sulzinski
  • Dr. Kathleen Montgomery 
  • Dr. William Rowe
  • Dr. Michael D. DeMichele
  • Dr. Daniel P. Mahoney
  • Dr. Thomas P. Hogan
  • Dr. Gary E. Mattingly
  • Dr. Richard J. Klonoski
  • Dr. E. Springs Steele

Scroll to Top