Teacher of the Year

Dr. Michael A. Hardisky : 2011 Teacher of the Year

 Dr. Michael Hardisky is this year’s honoree. Congratulations!

Michael A. Hardisky, Ph. D.

    hardisky   Dr. Hardisky obtained his doctoral degree in Marine Studies from the University of Delaware in 1983 and joined he University of Scranton faculty in 1984, working his way to full professor in 1995 and serving as chair of the Biology Department for 10 years.  While pursuing his scholarly research interests in ecological remote sensing and marsh habitats, he is equally devoted to his teaching, usually combining the two by extensive involvement of his students in his research work and grant activity.  In his community he is also heavily involved as a 4-H livestock leader.  He was inducted as an Honorary Member of Alpha Sigma Nu, The Jesuit Honor Society, April 3, 2011.


The Teacher of the Year Award is presented each year in May during the week of “Grad Finale.”

  • Dr. Marlene J. Morgan (2010)
  • Dr. Jack O'Malley (2009)
  • Fr. Ron McKinney, S.J. (2008)
  • Dr. Daniel V. Fraustino (2007)
  • Dr. William J. Parente (2006)
  • Dr. Michael Sulzinski (2005)
  • Dr. Kathleen Montgomery (2004)
  • Dr. William Rowe (2003)
  • Dr. Michael D. DeMichele (2002)
  • Dr. Daniel P. Mahoney (2001)
  • Dr. Thomas P. Hogan (2000)
  • Dr. Gary E. Mattingly (1999)
  • Dr. Richard J. Klonoski (1998)
  • Dr. E. Springs S
Scroll to Top