Faculty and Staff

The Kania School's faculty have a longstanding tradition of excellence in teaching and scholarship, combining professional experience with world-class research. On a daily basis our professors work creatively to enhance students' learning and preparation for a changing and challenging world.

Kania professors routinely make themselves available to students through a generous open-door policy. Students enjoy the school's strong sense of community and are able to find mentors to help them attain their career goals.

To read about some of our faculty's accomplishments, click here.

Faculty

Wesam Al Ramadeen

Lecturer

Operations and Analytics
wesam.alramadeen@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 326 | 570-941-7632

Headshot of Peter Andersen, Ph.D.

Peter Andersen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
peter.andersen@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 337 | 570-941-7614

Headshot of Aram Balagyozyan, Ph.D.

Aram Balagyozyan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
aram.balagyozyan@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 405 | 570-941-5934

Headshot of Douglas M. Boyle, DBA, CMA, CPA

Douglas M. Boyle, DBA, CMA, CPA

Professor

Accounting
douglas.boyle@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 348 | 570-941-4047

Headshot of Jim Boyle, DBA, CPA

Jim Boyle, DBA, CPA

Associate Professor

Accounting
james.boyle@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 306 | 570-941-6594

Headshot of Jinghan Cai, Ph.D.

Jinghan Cai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
jinghan.cai@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 433 | 570-941-4773

Headshot of Brian W. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Brian W. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Professor

Accounting
brian.carpenter@scranton.edu
570-941-7632

Headshot of Satya P. Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.

Satya P. Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
satya.chattopadhyay@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 344 | 570-941-6196

Headshot of Jeh-Hyun Cho, PhD.

Jeh-Hyun Cho, PhD.

Assistant Professor

Accounting
jeh-hyun.cho@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 407 | 570-941-6216

Headshot of Ovidiu Cocieru, Ph.D.

Ovidiu Cocieru, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
ovidiu.cocieru@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 415 | 570-941-4728

Headshot of Ms. Ann (Nancy) Cummings

Ms. Ann (Nancy) Cummings

Faculty Specialist

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
ann.cummings@scranton.edu
Brennan 320 | 570-941-6136

Headshot of Satyajit Ghosh, Ph.D.

Satyajit Ghosh, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics and Finance
satyajit.ghosh@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 441 | 570-941-6197

Headshot of Robert Giambatista, Ph.D.

Robert Giambatista, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
robert.giambatista@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 335 | 570-941-6564

Headshot of Kingsley S. Gnanendran, Ph.D.

Kingsley S. Gnanendran, Ph.D.

Professor

Operations and Analytics
skingsley.gnanendran@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 304 | 570-941-4190

Irene Goll, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
irene.goll@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 339 | 570-941-4044

Headshot of Ahmed Gomaa, Ph.D.

Ahmed Gomaa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Analytics
ahmed.gomaa@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 439 | 570-941-7760

Headshot of Andrew Gregorowicz, BS, MBA

Andrew Gregorowicz, BS, MBA

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
andrew.gregorowicz@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall Room 316 | 570-941-5860
B.S., The University of Scranton
M.B.A., Pace University-Lubin Graduate School of Business

Headshot of Ozgur Isil, Ph.D.

Ozgur Isil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Analytics
ozgur.isil@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 331 | 570-941-4354

Headshot of Ioannis N. Kallianiotis, Ph.D.

Ioannis N. Kallianiotis, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics and Finance
ioannis.kallianiotis@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 310 | 570-941-7577

Headshot of Taewan Kim. Ph.D.

Taewan Kim. Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
taewan.kim@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 425 | 570-941-4166

Headshot of Robyn Lawrence, Ph.D.

Robyn Lawrence, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Accounting
robyn.lawrence@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 417 | 570-941-7786

Headshot of Yibai Li, Ph.D.

Yibai Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Analytics
yibai.li@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 322 | 570-941-7407

Headshot of David Mahalak, D. Eng.

David Mahalak, D. Eng.

Faculty Specialist

Operations and Analytics
david.mahalak@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 309B | 570-941-5448

Headshot of Daniel P. Mahoney, Ph.D.

Daniel P. Mahoney, Ph.D.

Professor

Accounting
daniel.mahoney@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 419 | 570-941-4188

Headshot of Amanda Sue Marcy, DBA, CPA

Amanda Sue Marcy, DBA, CPA

Assistant Professor

Accounting
amanda.marcy@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 318 | 570-941-4120

Headshot of Robert L. McKeage, Ph.D.

Robert L. McKeage, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
robert.mckeage@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 329 | 570-941-7612

Headshot of Michael O. Mensah, Ph.D.

Michael O. Mensah, Ph.D.

Interim Dean and Professor of Accounting

michael.mensah@scranton.edu
Brennan 400 | 570-941-4208

Headshot of Linda Mlodzienski, CPA

Linda Mlodzienski, CPA

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
linda.mlodzienski@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 409 | 570-941-7707

Headshot of Hong V. Nguyen, Ph.D.

Hong V. Nguyen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
hong.nguyen@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 308 | 570-941-7475

Headshot of Gregory O'Connell, Esq.

Gregory O'Connell, Esq.

Faculty Specialist

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
gregory.oconnell@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 300A | 570-941-7515

Headshot of Richard O'Hara, B.S, MBA

Richard O'Hara, B.S, MBA

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
richard.ohara@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 300 | 570-941-6573

Headshot of Christos Pargianas, Ph.D

Christos Pargianas, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
christos.pargianas@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 413 | 570-941-7176

Headshot of Iordanis Petsas, Ph.D.

Iordanis Petsas, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics and Finance
iordanis.petsas@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 442 | 570-941-7752

Headshot of Satyanarayana V. Prattipati, Ph.D.

Satyanarayana V. Prattipati, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Analytics
satyanarayana.prattipati@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 347 | 570-941-6159

Headshot of Murli Rajan, Ph.D., CFA

Murli Rajan, Ph.D., CFA

Associate Dean and Professor of Finance

murli.rajan@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 400 | 570-941-4208

Headshot of Vincent Rocco

Vincent Rocco

Faculty Specialist and Alperin Center Manager

Operations and Analytics
vincent.rocco@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 324 | 570-941-4398

Headshot of Abhijit Roy, Ph.D.

Abhijit Roy, Ph.D.

Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
abhijit.roy@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 429 | 570-941-7715

Headshot of John Ruddy, CPA, CFA

John Ruddy, CPA, CFA

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
john.ruddy@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 427 | 570-941-4043

Headshot of David Salerno, Ph.D., CPA

David Salerno, Ph.D., CPA

Associate Professor

Accounting
david.salerno@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 431 | 570-941-4313

Headshot of Edward M. Scahill, Ph.D.

Edward M. Scahill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
edward.scahill@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 345 | 570-941-4187

Headshot of Rose Sebastianelli , Ph.D.

Rose Sebastianelli , Ph.D.

Professor

Operations and Analytics
rose.sebastianelli@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 423 | 570-941-4287

Headshot of Leila Soleimani, Ph.D.

Leila Soleimani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
leila.soleimani@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 333 | 570-941-7480

Headshot of Ziqian  Song, Ph.D.

Ziqian Song, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Operations and Analytics
ziqian.song@scranton.edu
Brennan 302 | 570-941-7631

Headshot of Ashley Stampone, CPA

Ashley Stampone, CPA

Assistant Professor

Accounting
ashley.stampone@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 346 | 570-941-7762

Headshot of Nabil A. Tamimi, Ph.D.

Nabil A. Tamimi, Ph.D.

Professor

Operations and Analytics
nabil.tamimi@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 437 | 570-941-4288

Headshot of Susan Trussler, Ph.D.

Susan Trussler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
susan.trussler@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 440 | 570-941-6122

Headshot of Ash Zareian, Ph.D.

Ash Zareian, Ph.D.

Faculty Specialist

Management, Marketing, and Entrepreneurship
azh.zareian@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 309 | 570-941-4273

Headshot of John M. Zych, DBA

John M. Zych, DBA

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
john.zych@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 411 | 570-941-4239

Staff

Headshot of Tamara Bautista

Tamara Bautista

Passport Program Coordinator

Kania Center for Practical Learning
tamara.bautista@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 332 | 570-941-7593

Mary Bing

Online MBA Program Assistant

mary.bing@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 305 | 570-941-6502
Headshot of Diane Lang

Diane Lang

Administrative Assistant

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
diane.lang@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 343 | 570-941-7612
Headshot of Geraldine Loveless, M.Ed.

Geraldine Loveless, M.Ed.

Assistant Dean

Kania School of Management Academic Advising Center
geraldine.loveless@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 206 | 570-941-6100

Karen Marx

Administrative Assistant

Academic Advising Center
karen.marx@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 206 | 570-941-6100

Janice Mecadon

Administrative Assistant

Economics & Finance
janice.mecadon@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 438 | 570-941-4048

Debbie Parry

Operations Manager

Office of the Dean
debra.parry@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 400 | 570-941-4208
Headshot of Jason Schwass, MBA

Jason Schwass, MBA

Senior Director of Student Success

Kania Center for Practical Learning
jason.schwass@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 330 | 570-941-4029
Headshot of Kevin Stanford

Kevin Stanford

Academic Advisor

Academic Advising Center
kevin.stanford@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 206 | 570-941-6100

Adam Szydlowski

Graduate Academic Advisor

Academic Advising Center
adam.szydlowski@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 206 | 570-941-6100
Headshot of Laura Talerico

Laura Talerico

Administrative Assistant

Accounting
laura.talerico@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 343 | 570-941-4047

Pam Turbessi

Administrative Assistant

Operations & Analytics
pamela.turbessi@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 438 | 570-941-4209