Faculty and Staff

The Kania School's faculty have a longstanding tradition of excellence in teaching and scholarship, combining professional experience with world-class research. On a daily basis our professors work creatively to enhance students' learning and preparation for a changing and challenging world.

Kania professors routinely make themselves available to students through a generous open-door policy. Students enjoy the school's strong sense of community and are able to find mentors to help them attain their career goals.

To read about some of our faculty's accomplishments, click here.

Faculty

Headshot of Hamza Adeinat

Hamza Adeinat

Assistant Professor

Operations and Information Management
hamza.adeinat@scranton.edu
570-941-6228

Headshot of Peter Andersen

Peter Andersen

Assistant Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
peter.andersen@scranton.edu
570-941-7614

Headshot of Aram Balagyozyan

Aram Balagyozyan

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
aram.balagyozyan@scranton.edu
570-941-5934

Headshot of Douglas M. Boyle, DBA, CMA, CPA

Douglas M. Boyle, DBA, CMA, CPA

Associate Professor

Accounting
douglas.boyle@scranton.edu
570-941-4047

Headshot of Jim Boyle, DBA, CPA

Jim Boyle, DBA, CPA

Associate Professor

Accounting
james.boyle@scranton.edu
570-941-6594

Headshot of Jinghan Cai, Ph.D.

Jinghan Cai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Economics and Finance
jinghan.cai@scranton.edu
570-941-4773

Headshot of Brian W. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Brian W. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Professor

Accounting
brian.carpenter@scranton.edu
570-941-7632

Headshot of Satya P. Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.

Satya P. Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
satya.chattopadhyay@scranton.edu
570-941-6196

Headshot of Jafor Chowdhury , Ph.D.

Jafor Chowdhury , Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
jafor.chowdhury@scranton.edu
570-941-6169

Headshot of Ms. Ann (Nancy) Cummings

Ms. Ann (Nancy) Cummings

Faculty Specialist

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
ann.cummings@scranton.edu
Brennan 320 | 570-941-6136

Headshot of Satyajit Ghosh, Ph.D.

Satyajit Ghosh, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics and Finance
satyajit.ghosh@scranton.edu
570-941-6197

Headshot of Robert Giambatista, Ph.D.

Robert Giambatista, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
robert.giambatista@scranton.edu
570-941-6564

Headshot of Kingsley S. Gnanendran, Ph.D.

Kingsley S. Gnanendran, Ph.D.

Professor

Operations & Information Management
skingsley.gnanendran@scranton.edu
570-941-4190

Irene Goll, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
irene.goll@scranton.edu
570-941-4044

Headshot of Ahmed Gomaa, Ph.D.

Ahmed Gomaa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Information Management
ahmed.gomaa@scranton.edu
570-941-7760

Headshot of Deborah J. Gougeon, Ph.D.

Deborah J. Gougeon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations & Information Management
deborah.gougeon@scranton.edu
570-941-7610

Headshot of Ozgur Isil, Ph.D.

Ozgur Isil, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Operations & Information Management
ozgur.isil@scranton.edu
570-941-4354

Headshot of Ioannis N. Kallianiotis, Ph.D.

Ioannis N. Kallianiotis, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics and Finance
ioannis.kallianiotis@scranton.edu
570-941-7577

Headshot of Taewan Kim. Ph.D.

Taewan Kim. Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
taewan.kim@scranton.edu
570-941-4166

Headshot of Robyn Lawrence, Ph.D.

Robyn Lawrence, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Accounting
robyn.lawrence@scranton.edu
570-941-7786

Headshot of Yibai Li, Ph.D.

Yibai Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations & Information Management
yibai.li@scranton.edu
570-941-7407

Headshot of Daniel P. Mahoney, Ph.D.

Daniel P. Mahoney, Ph.D.

Professor

Accounting
daniel.mahoney@scranton.edu
570-941-4188

Headshot of Amanda Sue Marcy, CPA

Amanda Sue Marcy, CPA

Assistant Professor

Accounting
amanda.marcy@scranton.edu
570-941-4120

Headshot of Robert L. McKeage, Ph.D.

Robert L. McKeage, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
robert.mckeage@scranton.edu
570-941-7612

Headshot of Michael O. Mensah, Ph.D.

Michael O. Mensah, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting and Dean Emeritus

michael.mensah@scranton.edu

Headshot of Linda Mlodzienski

Linda Mlodzienski

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
linda.mlodzienski@scranton.edu
570-941-7707

Headshot of Hong V. Nguyen, Ph.D.

Hong V. Nguyen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
hong.nguyen@scranton.edu
570-941-7475

Headshot of Richard O'Hara

Richard O'Hara

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
richard.ohara@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 407 | 570-941-6573

Headshot of Christos Pargianas

Christos Pargianas

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
christos.pargianas@scranton.edu
570-941-7176

Headshot of Iordanis Petsas, Ph.D.

Iordanis Petsas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
iordanis.petsas@scranton.edu
570-941-7752

Headshot of Satyanarayana V. Prattipati, Ph.D.

Satyanarayana V. Prattipati, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Information Management
satyanarayana.prattipati@scranton.edu
570-941-6159

Headshot of Murli Rajan, Ph.D., CFA

Murli Rajan, Ph.D., CFA

Interim Dean and Associate Professor of Finance

murli.rajan@scranton.edu
570-941-4208

Headshot of Vincent Rocco

Vincent Rocco

Faculty Specialist and Alperin Center Manager

Operations and Information Management
vincent.rocco@scranton.edu
570-941-4398

Headshot of Abhijit Roy, Ph.D.

Abhijit Roy, Ph.D.

Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
abhijit.roy@scranton.edu
570-941-7715

Headshot of John Ruddy, CPA, CFA

John Ruddy, CPA, CFA

Assistant Professor

Economics and Finance
john.ruddy@scranton.edu
570-941-4043

Headshot of David Salerno, Ph.D., CPA

David Salerno, Ph.D., CPA

Interim Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Accounting

david.salerno@scranton.edu
570-941-4313

Headshot of Edward M. Scahill, Ph.D.

Edward M. Scahill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
edward.scahill@scranton.edu
570-941-4187

Headshot of Rose Sebastianelli , Ph.D.

Rose Sebastianelli , Ph.D.

Professor

Operations & Information Management
rose.sebastianelli@scranton.edu
570-941-4287

Headshot of Ashley Stampone

Ashley Stampone

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
ashley.regan@scranton.edu
570-941-7762

Headshot of Nabil A. Tamimi, Ph.D.

Nabil A. Tamimi, Ph.D.

Professor

Operations & Information Management
nabil.tamimi@scranton.edu
570-941-4288

Headshot of Susan Trussler, Ph.D.

Susan Trussler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
susan.trussler@scranton.edu
570-941-6122

Headshot of John M. Zych, DBA

John M. Zych, DBA

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
john.zych@scranton.edu
570-941-4239

Staff

Headshot of Tamara Bautista

Tamara Bautista

Passport Program Coordinator

Kania Center for Practical Learning
tamara.bautista@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 332 | 570-941-7593

Mary Bing

Online MBA Program Assistant

mary.bing@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 305 | 570-941-6502
Headshot of Diane Lang

Diane Lang

Administrative Assistant

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
diane.lang@scranton.edu
Brennan 343 | 570-941-7612
Headshot of Geraldine Loveless, M.Ed.

Geraldine Loveless, M.Ed.

Director/Advisor/Counselor

Kania School of Management Academic Advising Center
geraldine.loveless@scranton.edu
570-941-6100

Karen Marx

Administrative Assistant

Academic Advising Center
karen.marx@scranton.edu
Brennan 206 | 570-941-6100
Headshot of Tracy McFadden

Tracy McFadden

Administrative Assistant

Operations & Information Management
tracy.mcfadden@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 438 | 570-941-4209

Janice Mecadon

Administrative Assistant

Economics & Finance
janice.mecadon@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 438 | 570-941-4048

Debbie Parry

Administrative Assistant

Office of the Dean
debra.parry@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 400 | 570-941-4208

Heather Rose

Administrative Assistant

Office of the Dean
heather.rose2@scranton.edu
Brennan 400 | 570-941-7613
Headshot of Jason Schwass, MBA

Jason Schwass, MBA

Assistant Director for Student Internships

Kania Center for Practical Learning
jason.schwass@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 330 | 570-941-4029
Headshot of Kevin Stanford

Kevin Stanford

Academic Advisor

Academic Advising Center
kevin.stanford@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 206 | 570-941-6100
Headshot of Laura Talerico

Laura Talerico

Administrative Assistant

Accounting
laura.talerico@scranton.edu
570-941-4047