Faculty & Staff

Headshot of Dr. Michael Jenkins

Dr. Michael Jenkins

Department Chair

Sociology/Criminal Justice
michael.jenkins@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 520 | 570-941-7455
B.S., The University of Scranton
M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

visit website

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Ismail Onat

Dr. Ismail Onat

Assistant Professor

Sociology/Criminal Justice
ismail.onat@scranton.edu
O'Hara 522 | 570-941-5908
B.A., Turkish National Police Academy
M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Headshot of Dr. Meghan Ashlin Rich

Dr. Meghan Ashlin Rich

Professor

Sociology/Criminal Justice
meghan.rich@scranton.edu
O’Hara Hall 528 | 570-941-6137
B.A., University of Maryland
M.A., University of Wisconsin; Ph.D., University of Delaware

visit website

Dr. James Roberts

Professor

Sociology/Criminal Justice
james.roberts@scranton.edu
523 O’Hara Hall | (570) 941-7435
B.A., Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University School of Criminal Justice
M.S., The University of Scranton

visit website

Headshot of Dr. Loreen Wolfer

Dr. Loreen Wolfer

Professor

Sociology/Criminal Justice
Loreen.Wolfer@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 519 | 570-941-7450
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College
M.A., Ph.D., Cornell University

visit website

Headshot of Jason A. Shrive, Esquire

Jason A. Shrive, Esquire

Assistant Professor

Sociology/Criminal Justice
jason.shrive@scranton.edu
O'Hara 524 | 570-941-7964
B.S., The University of Scranton
J.D., Stetson University College of Law

Headshot of Sinchul Back

Sinchul Back

Assistant Professor

Sociology/Criminal Justice/Criminology
sinchul.back@scranton.edu
O'Hara 525 | 570-941-4098
B.A., Northeastern University
M.A., Hankuk University of Foreign Studies; M.S., Bridgewater State University
Ph.D., Florida International University

visit website