Faculty and Staff

Headshot of David J. Dzurec

David J. Dzurec

Chair and Professor

david.dzurec@scranton.edu
STT 308B
B.A., Fairfield University
M.A., University of Connecticut
Ph.D., The Ohio State University

visit website

Early United States, U.S. Foreign Relations, U.S. Environmental, American Jesuits

Faculty

Headshot of Sean Brennan

Sean Brennan

Associate Professor

brennans3@scranton.edu
STT 308C
B.A., Rockhurst University
M.A., Villanova University
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Modern Europe and Modern Russia, European political, diplomatic, and religious history

Headshot of Roy P. Domenico

Roy P. Domenico

Professor

domenicor2@scranton.edu
STT 308G
B.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
M.A., University of Connecticut
Ph.D., Rutgers University

visit website

19th- and 20th-century European political and cultural, Italy

Headshot of Josephine M. Dunn

Josephine M. Dunn

Professor

dunnj1@scranton.edu
OHara Hall
B.A., B.F.A., University of Houston
M.A., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Art History, Oral History, European cultural.

Headshot of Shuhua Fan

Shuhua Fan

Professor

fans2@scranton.edu
STT 308E
B.A., Sichuan Normal University
M.A. Jilin University
M.A., Ph.D., The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Asian/East Asian/Chinese History, US-China Relations, Women in modern China, World History

Headshot of Christopher Gillett

Christopher Gillett

Assistant Professor

STT 309B
christopher.gillett@scranton.edu
(570) 941-6382
Ph.D., Brown University

Seventeenth-century religious and political history in the British world

Headshot of Aiala Levy

Aiala Levy

Assistant Professor

STT 309A
aiala.levy@scranton.edu
Ph.D. University of Chicago

Latin America, Atlantic World, world history, digital history

Headshot of Susan Poulson

Susan Poulson

Professor

STT 308H
poulsons1@scranton.edu
B.A., George Washington University
M.A., Ph.D., Georgetown University

Recent America, American women

Headshot of Adam J. Pratt

Adam J. Pratt

Associate Professor

adam.pratt@scranton.edu
STT 309C
Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Age of Jackson, the Civil War & Reconstruction, Native America

Headshot of Robert W. Shaffern

Robert W. Shaffern

Professor

shaffernr1@scranton.edu
STT 308F
B.A., DePaul University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

visit website

Ancient, Medieval, early modern Europe

Headshot of W. Jeffrey Welsh

W. Jeffrey Welsh

Professor

william.welsh@scranton.edu
LSC 312

American Colonies, U.S. Business History, Public History

Headshot of Willis M. Conover

Willis M. Conover

Professor Emeritus

conoverw1@scranton.edu
Ed.D., Montana State University

U.S. History, American West, geography

Headshot of Michael D. DeMichele

Michael D. DeMichele

Professor Emeritus

demichelem1@scranton.edu
STT 308D
B.S., The University of Scranton
M.A., Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

visit website

Modern Europe, England, Ethnic Studies.

Headshot of Francis X.J. Homer

Francis X.J. Homer

Professor Emeritus and University Historian

homerf1@scranton.edu
Ph.D., University of Virginia

Modern Europe, modern England, European diplomatic history

Headshot of Lawrence W. Kennedy

Lawrence W. Kennedy

Professor Emeritus

kennedyl1@scranton.edu
A.B., A.M., Ph.D., Boston College

visit website

U.S. History, Gilded Age, Progressive Era, urban, race and ethnicity; Modern Irish History

Headshot of Lee M. Penyak

Lee M. Penyak

Professor Emeritus


Latin America

Staff

Jennifer Kretsch

Faculty Secretary

History
jennifer.kretsch@scranton.edu
STT 308I