Student Leadership Awards

The University of Scranton fully embraces the leadership and service of its undergraduate, graduate, and professional students. As such, the University has established the Student Leadership Awards Program to recognize students for the contributions to student involvement, student organizations, community service and co-curricular excellence. The Student Leadership Awards Program is administered through the Division of Student Formation & Campus Life and managed by staff in the Center for Student Engagement. The awards presented are considered the premiere awards at The University of Scranton for student leadership and service.

This 2016-2017 Student Leadership Awards Program will be held

Wednesday, April 26

Time: 7pm

in the Kane Forum in Leahy Hall.

Nomination Process: All nominations must have the nomination form cover sheet with the information for the nominee and nominator clearly completed.   All award nominations* will be submitted to the Leadership Awards committee for decision, so please include a narrative as to why you feel a group/individual should be considered for an award.  All nominations should be approximately 250 words and returned to the Center for Student Engagement (TDC 205).  No late nominations will be accepted.  You can nominate yourself or another student/group.


Award Recipients

2015 Award Winners


Outstanding Student Employee April Francia 
Cultural Award Leeza Tirado
Emerging Leader Award Liam Reeves
Residence Hall Association Award Joseph Giannetta
Advisor of the Year Shannon Murphy Fennie
Cura Personalis Award Ewelina Taran
Outstanding Peer Educator Kristen Pfeiffenberger
Outstanding Leadership in CSA Rebecca Ruby
Magis Award Asia Club
Program of the Year Relay for Life
SAGE Award Olivia Wynn
Outstanding Leadership in USPB Danielle Roamer
Senator of the Year Maggie Bannon
Outstanding Student Leader Matthew Tarantino
Club of the Year Student Occupational Therapy Association
Scroll to Top