Faculty and Staff

Headshot of Michael Allison, Ph.D.

Michael Allison, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chairperson

michael.allison@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 409 | 570-941-4392
B.A., Fairfield University
M.S., Ph.D., Florida State University

visit website

Faculty

Headshot of Jean Wahl Harris, Ph.D.

Jean Wahl Harris, Ph.D.

Professor

jean.harris@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 412 | 570-941-7431
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Binghamton University

visit website

Headshot of JoyAnna S. Hopper, Ph.D.

JoyAnna S. Hopper, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

joyanna.hopper@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 410
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Ph.D., The University of Missouri

visit website

Headshot of William Parente, Ph.D.

William Parente, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

parentew1@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 411 | 570-941-7644
A.B., Xavier University
Ph.D., Georgetown University

Headshot of Daniel Sweeney, S.J., Ph.D.

Daniel Sweeney, S.J., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

daniel.sweeney@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 405 | 570-941-5933
A.B., Georgetown University
M.A., Fordham University
M.Div., Jesuit School of Theology, Berkeley
Ph.D., University of Cambridge

Headshot of Gretchen Van Dyke, Ph.D.

Gretchen Van Dyke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

vandykeg1@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 407 | 570-941-4307
B.A., Trinity College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Virginia

visit website

Headshot of Julie Schumacher Cohen

Julie Schumacher Cohen

Assistant Vice President for Community Engagement and Government Affairs

julie.cohen@scranton.edu
Louis Brown Hall 202 | 570-941-5527
B.A., Gordon College M.A., Villanova University
M.A., Villanova University

Courses: Religion, Politics, and Public Service

Headshot of Ryan Sheehan, J.D.

Ryan Sheehan, J.D.

Assistant Director Jesuit Center

ryan.sheehan@scranton.edu
St. Thomas Hall 211A | 570-941-6480
B.A., University of Delaware
M.A., Western New Mexico University; J.D., Arizona State University

Courses: Judicial Politics (PS 310), Constitutional Law I (PS 311), Constitutional Law II (PS 312)

Staff

Sharon Olechna

Secretary

sharon.olechna@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 414 | 570-941-4241