Nursing Faculty

Headshot of Mary Jane K. DiMattio, PhD, RN

Mary Jane K. DiMattio, PhD, RN

Department Chair, Graduate Program Director

maryjane.dimattio@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 303 | 570-941-7628

B.S.N., University of Scranton
M.S.N., Villanova University
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Faculty

Headshot of Barbara K. Buxton, PhD, RN, PMH-CNS, BC

Barbara K. Buxton, PhD, RN, PMH-CNS, BC

Barbara.Buxton@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 335 | 570-941-7706

B.S.N., Albright College
M.S.N., Wilkes University
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

More Information

Headshot of Dona Rinaldi Carpenter, EdD, RN

Dona Rinaldi Carpenter, EdD, RN

dona.carpenter@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 219 | 570-941-4195

B.S.N., Misericordia
M.S.N., Villanova University
M.S.N., Teacher’s College Columbia University
Ed.D., Columbia University

More Information

Headshot of Teresa Conte, PhD, CPNP, FAPHON

Teresa Conte, PhD, CPNP, FAPHON

Associate Professor

teresa.conte@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 317 | 570-941-7647

B.S.N., University of Scranton
M.S.N., Villanova University
Ph.D., Villanova University

More Information

Headshot of Ann Culp, CRNA, DNP

Ann Culp, CRNA, DNP

Program Administrator, Nurse Anesthesia Program

ann.culp@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 217 | 570-941-5588

R.N., Pittston Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., Ottawa University
M.S.N., Case Western Reserve University
DNP, Case Western Reserve University

More Information

Headshot of Michele Boland

Michele Boland

MSN

michele.boland@scranton.edu

McGurrin 123 | 570-941-4192

Headshot of Julie Murphy, PhD, MSN, PMHNP

Julie Murphy, PhD, MSN, PMHNP

julie.murphy@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 309 | 570-941-6793

PhD, Penn State University, 2019
MSN, Drexel University 2012
BSN, Penn State University 2005
AAS, Luzerne Community College 1996
Certifications: Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Primary Palliative Care

Headshot of Laura Skoronski Chavez

Laura Skoronski Chavez

PhD, MSN

laura.chavez@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 325 | 570-941-7644

PhD, University of Wisconsin-Milwalkee, 2018
MS, Georgetown University, 2014
BSN, University of Scranton, 2010

Headshot of Susan Elczyna, PhD, CRNA

Susan Elczyna, PhD, CRNA

Assistant Program Administrator, Nurse Anesthesia Program

susan.elczyna@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 217A | 570-941-5583

R.N., Geisinger School of Nursing
B.S.N., Wilkes University
M.S.N., Wilkes University
Ph.D., Marywood University

More Information

Headshot of Marian Farrell, PhD, PMH-NP, BC, PMH-CNS, BC, CRNP, CS

Marian Farrell, PhD, PMH-NP, BC, PMH-CNS, BC, CRNP, CS

marian.farrell@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 307 | 570-941-4117

B.S.N., Misericordia University
M.S.N., Misericordia University
Ph.D., Adelphi University

More Information

Headshot of Ann Feeney, PhD, CRNP, CNM

Ann Feeney, PhD, CRNP, CNM

ann.feeney@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 321 | 570-941-4118

R.N., Robert Packer Hospital School of Nursing
B.S.N., Marywood University
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., Binghamton University

More Information

Headshot of Autumn Forgione, RN, MSN, AGNP

Autumn Forgione, RN, MSN, AGNP

Director of Simulation

autumn.forgione@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 337 | 570-941-4788

B.S.N., Villanova University

M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Headshot of Kelly Filchner, PhD

Kelly Filchner, PhD

kelly.filchner@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 323 | 570-941-4197




Headshot of Anna Grippi, MSN

Anna Grippi, MSN

anna.gripp@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 143 | 570-941-4016

Headshot of Natalie Gilboy, MSN, CRNP

Natalie Gilboy, MSN, CRNP

natalie.gilboy@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 319 | 570-941-5953

Mimi Kovaleski, PhD, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN

mary.kovaleski@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 215A | 570-941-5832

B.S.N., Wilkes University
M.S.N., University of Scranton
Ph.D., Duquesne University

Headshot of Shannon Kaspriskie, MSN

Shannon Kaspriskie, MSN

Nursing Lab Educator

shannon.kaspriskie@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 211 | 570-941-7761

Headshot of Lisa Lesneski, PhD, RN

Lisa Lesneski, PhD, RN

lisa.lesneski@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 341 | 570-941-4346

B.S.N., Marywood University
M.S.N., Binghamton University
Ph.D., University of Maryland at Baltimore

More Information

Headshot of Linda Lewis, MSN, RN, CCNS, RN-BC

Linda Lewis, MSN, RN, CCNS, RN-BC

linda.lewis@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 333 | 570-941-7755

Mercy School of Nursing
B.S.N., Pennsylvania State University
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Headshot of Wendy Grochowski Manetti, PhD, CRNP, NP-C

Wendy Grochowski Manetti, PhD, CRNP, NP-C

Family Nurse Practitioner Program Director

wendy.manetti@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 301 | 570-941-6221

B.S.N., University of Scranton
M.S.N., University of Scranton
Ph.D., Widener University

More Information

Headshot of Tracy L. Murray, Esq., JD, CRNP, CRNA

Tracy L. Murray, Esq., JD, CRNP, CRNA

Clinical Director, Nurse Anesthesia Program

tracy.murray@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 211 | 570-941-5551

BSN, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing
CRNA, University Health Center of Pittsburgh School of Anesthesia for Nurses
MSN, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing
JD, Widener University Commonwealth Law School

Headshot of Jason Phillips, MSN, CRNP

Jason Phillips, MSN, CRNP

jason.phillips@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 125 | 570-941-6168

Headshot of Laurie Valunas, RN, MSN, CPNP

Laurie Valunas, RN, MSN, CPNP

laurie.barrettvalunas@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 331 | 570-941-5833

B.S.N., University of Scranton
M.S.N., Duke University

More Information

Headshot of Cristen Walker, PhD, CRNP, FNP-C, CNE

Cristen Walker, PhD, CRNP, FNP-C, CNE

Undergraduate Program Director

cristen.walker@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 215 | 570-941-7928

B.S.N., University of Pittsburgh
M.S.N., State University of New York
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Headshot of Patricia M. Wright, PhD, CRNP, CNS, CHPN, CNE

Patricia M. Wright, PhD, CRNP, CNS, CHPN, CNE

patricia.wright@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 337 | 570-941-6484

B.S.N., Misericordia University
M.S.N., Misericordia University
Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago
Post-Master’s Certificate: Family Nurse Practitioner, Misericordia University

More Information

Staff

Headshot of Janet Bernick

Janet Bernick

Secretary

janet.bernick@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 315

Donna Cochrane-Kalinoski

Secretary, Graduate Program

donna.cochrane-kalinoski@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 102 | 570-941-6658

Headshot of Jill O'Connor

Jill O'Connor

Administrative Assistant, Nurse Anesthesia Program

jill.oconnor@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 150 | 570-941-5531

Dawn Mazurik

Secretary

dawn.mazurik@scranton.edu

McGurrin Hall 349 | 570-941-5950

Scroll to Top