mcgurrinbanner.jpg

Full-Time Faculty and Staff

Our faculty bring real-world work experience plus doctoral education to the Program. The program faculty have held full-time administrative positions in organizations prior to their current academic positions, so they teach from experience. The faculty are involved in research, speaking engagements, consulting, publishing, community service, and continuing education to stay current in their fields.

Headshot of Daniel J. West, Ph.D., FACHE

Daniel J. West, Ph.D., FACHE

Professor

Chairman, Department of Health Administration and Human Resources
daniel.west@scranton.edu
417 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-4126
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
M.Ed., The Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

Internal Page

Faculty

Headshot of Michael M. Costello, MA, MBA, J.D.

Michael M. Costello, MA, MBA, J.D.

Faculty Specialist

Online Graduate Health Administration Assistant Program Director
michael.costello@scranton.edu
227 McGurrin Hall | 570-941-4350
B.S., University of Scranton
M.A., Ohio University
M.B.A., University of Scranton
J.D., Southland University

Internal Page

Headshot of Rita DiLeo, MPA, CRA, RT(R)

Rita DiLeo, MPA, CRA, RT(R)

Assistant Professor

Health Administration
rita.dileo@scranton.edu
407 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-7598
B.S., University of Scranton
M.P.A., Marywood University
ABD, University of Alabama (D.H.A. Expected-Graduation Aug. 2017)

Internal Page

Headshot of Terri Freeman Smith, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Terri Freeman Smith, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Human Resources Program Director
terrifreeman.smith@scranton.edu
409 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-6218
B.A., The Pennsylvania State University
M.S., University of Scranton
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

Internal Page

Headshot of Hengameh Hosseini, Ph.D.

Hengameh Hosseini, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Health Administration
hengameh.hosseini@scranton.edu
411 McGurrin Hall | 570-941-4242
B.S., University of Tehran
M.S., Kings College
Ph.D., Marywood University

Internal Page

Headshot of Margaret Koehler, MBA

Margaret Koehler, MBA

Faculty Specialist

Health Administration
margaret.koehler@scranton.edu
403 McGurrin Hall | 570-941-7636
B.S., University of Scranton
M.B.A., University of Scranton

Internal Page

Headshot of William Miller, Ph.D., MHA

William Miller, Ph.D., MHA

Faculty Specialist

Health Administration
william.miller2@scranton.edu
223 McGurrin Hall | 570-941-4527
B.S., Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
M.H.A., The Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Marywood University

Internal Page

Headshot of Robert J. Spinelli, MBA, MPH, DBA

Robert J. Spinelli, MBA, MPH, DBA

Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Health Administration Program Director
robert.spinelli@scranton.edu
423 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-5872
B.B.A., Temple University
M.B.A., University of Scranton
M.P.H., Columbia University
D.B.A., Nova Southeastern University

Internal Page

Headshot of Steven J. Szydlowski, MBA, MHA, DHA

Steven J. Szydlowski, MBA, MHA, DHA

Professor

Graduate Health Administration Program Director
steven.szydlowski@scranton.edu
413 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-4367
B.S., University of Scranton
M.B.A., University of Scranton
M.H.A., University of Scranton
D.H.A., Medical University of South Carolina

Internal Page

Headshot of John Wiercinski, MHA, FACHE

John Wiercinski, MHA, FACHE

Faculty Specialist

Health Administration
john.wiercinski@scranton.edu
221 McGurrin Hall | 570-942-4691
B.S., University of Scranton
M.H.A., Xavier University

Internal Page

Headshot of Ken Zula, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Ken Zula, MS, Ph.D., SPHR

Associate Professor

Online Graduate Human Resources Program Director
kenneth.zula@scranton.edu
405 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-4333
B.S., Misericordia University
M.S., Misericordia University
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

Internal Page

Staff

Michele Heenan

Faculty Secretary

Health Administration and Human Resources
michele.heenan@scranton.edu
401 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-4350

Joanne Reichle

Faculty Secretary

Heath Administration and Human Resources
joanne.reichle@scranton.edu
401 McGurrin Hall | (570) 941-4350

Lea Scopelliti

Lead Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
lea.scopelliti@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Hillary Grove

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Health Administration & Human Resources
hillary.grove@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Sarah Novak

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Health Administration & Human Resources
sarah.novak@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Michaelangelo Messina

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
michaelangelo.messina@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Brianna Windsor

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
brianna.windsor@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Sassan Akhondi

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
henry.akhondi@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall

Khandker Haque

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Heath Administration and Human Resources
khandker.haque@scranton.edu
415 McGurrin Hall