CTLE Banner Image

Teaching Enhancement Grants

The Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE) provides grants to full-time faculty interested in enhancing their teaching skills. The grants can be used for a variety of pedagogical purposes. Teaching materials/equipment/tablets purchased with grant funding reside in the faculty member’s department.

Proposals should not exceed 2 pages and must include the following information:

  • Clear purpose of the grant;
  • Positive impact that the grant will have on teaching (address specific pedagogy and exact courses affected);
  • Positive impact that the grant will have on student learning outcomes in your course(s);
  • A course syllabus if designing or redesigning a course;
  • An explicit and realistic timeline normally running no later than December of the following year;
  • A specific budget. Please submit appropriate documentation if attending a conference or purchasing materials; applications without budget documentation to substantiate expenses cannot be considered. Grants cover up to $1,800 - please explain how you will pay for additional expenses if your activity exceeds $1,800;
  • Letter of support from Department Chair or College Dean.

Proposals will be reviewed by a faculty subcommittee of the CTE Advisory Group.  Please note that grant funding cannot be used for the replacement of equipment funded by previous years' grants.

All applicants will be notified in December of the application year.  Upon completion of the grant activity, successful applicants must submit a final report including expenses to Dr. David Marx, Associate Provost. Grant recipients will be asked to do a workshop on their project for the CTE in the future.

Please submit applications via email to:
Application Deadline for 2023: TBA

2021 Recipients

  • Dr. Ashley Driver (Biology)
  • Dr. David Ingber (Biology)
  • Hope E. Baylow, DA (Health/Human Performance)
  • Anthony, Carusotto, PT (Physical Therapy)
  • Prof. Tara Fay (Biology)

2020 Recipients

  • TBA

2019 Recipients

  • Dr. Julie Nastasi (Occupational Therapy)
  • Dr. Maureen Carroll (Math)
  • Dr. Adam Pratt (History)
  • Dr. Bryan Crable
  • Dr. Sonya Lund
  • Dr. Margarete Zalon (Nursing)
  • Dr. Anne Royer (Biology)
  • Dr. Katherine Stumpo (Chemistry)
  • Prof. Tara Fay (Biology)

2018 Recipients

  • Prof. Tara Fay (Biology)
  • Dr. Michael Fennie (Chemistry)
  • Dr. Jennifer Vasquez (Mathematics)

2017 Recipients

  • Dr. David Dzurec (History)
  • Prof. Tara Fay (Biology)
  • Dr. Jason Graham (Mathematics)
  • Dr. Sharon Hudacek (Nursing)
  • Carole Slotterback (Nursing)
  • Maria Squire (Biology)

2016 Recipients

  • Dr. Bryan Burnham & Dr. Jill Warker
  • Prof. Tara Fay
  • Dr. Satyajit Ghosh
  • Dr. Kathleen Iacooca
  • Dr. Marlene Morgan

2015 Recipients

  • Dr. Danielle Arigo (Psychology)
  • Dr. Aram Balagyozyan (Business)
  • Dr. Marzia Caporale
  • Daphne Golden
  • Dr. Stacey Muir (Mathematics)
  • Krzysztof Plotka
  • Meghan Rich
  • Nicholas Truncale (Physics)
  • Janice Voltzow (Biology)
  • Patricia Wisniewski (Physical Therapy)
  • Donna Witek

2014 Recipients

  • Dr. Scott Breloff & Dr. Paul Cutrufello
  • Dr. Satya Chattopadhyay
  • Dr. David Dzurec
  • Dr. Marian Farrell
  • Prof. Tara Fay
  • Dr. Michael Fennie
  • Prof. Sheli McHugh
  • Prof. Sandy Pesavento
  • Prof. Nicholas Truncale
  • Dr. Janice Voltzow
  • Dr. Patricia Wright

2013 Recipients

  • Dr. Dona Bauman 
  • Dr. Scott Breloff 
  • Dr. Satya Chattopadhyay 
  • Dr. Marian Farrell 
  • Prof. Tara Fay 
  • Dr. Satyajit Ghosh 
  • Dr. Renee Hakim 
  • Dr. Catherine Lovecchio 
  • Dr. Kathryn Meier 
  • Dr. Maria Squire 
  • Dr. Patricia Wright

2012 Recipients

  • Dr. Karen Brady (Occupational Therapy)
  • Dr. Pornthip Chalungsooth (Counseling)
  • Dr. Carol Cote (Occupational Therapy)
  • Prof. Tara Nicole Fay (Biology)
  • Prof. Ann E. Feeney (Nursing)
  • Dr. Sharon Hudacek (Nursing)
  • Prof. Karim Letwinsky 
  • Dr. Sehba Mahmood 
  • Dr. Tata Mbugua (Education)
  • Dr. Sharon Meagher & Hank Willenbrink 
  • Dr. Cyrus P. Olsen (Theology)
  • Dr. Kim Pavlick 
  • Dr. Maria E. Squire
  • Dr. Patricia Wright (Nursing)

2011 Recipients

  • Dr. Dona C. Bauman (Education)
  • Dr. Maureen T. Carroll (Mathematics)
  • Dr. Marian L. Farrell (Nursing)
  • Prof. Tara Nicole Fay (Biology)
  • Prof. Ann E. Feeney (Nursing)
  • Dr. Satyajit Ghosh (Economics/Finance)
  • Dr. Tata J. Mbugua (Education)
  • Dr. Susan Carol Mendez (English)
  • Dr. Patricia L. Wright (Nursing)

Fall 2007 – Spring 2008 Recipients

  • Prof. Ann Feeney (Nursing)
  • Dr. Dona Bauman (Education)
  • Dr. Peter Leininger (Physical Therapy)
  • Prof. Patricia Moyle Wright (Nursing)
  • Dr. Oliver Morgan (Counseling & Hum Services)
  • Prof. Cathy Lovecchio (Nursing)
  • Dr. Jakub Jasinski (Mathematics)
  • Dr. Marian Farrell (Nursing)
  • Dr. Rebecca Spirito Dalgin (Counseling & Human Services)
  • Prof. Barbara Buxton (Nursing)

Fall 2006 – Spring 2007 Recipients

  • Dr. Jack O'Malley (Psychology)
  • Dr. Sharon Meagher (Philosophy)
  • Dr. Dona Bauman (Education)
  • Professor Maria Squire (Biology)
  • Dr. Joe Kraus (English)

Fall 2005 – Spring 2006 Recipients

  • Dr. Dona Bauman (Education)
  • Dr. Marian Farrell (Nursing)
  • Prof. Steven Szydlowski (HAHR)
  • Dr. Robert Waldeck (Biology)
Scroll to Top