Teacher of the Year

Dr. William L. Lambert: 2023 Teacher of the Year

William Lambert PortraitWilliam L. Lambert, MS, OTR/L holds a bachelor’s degree in English and Psychology and a bachelor’s and a post-professional master’s degree in occupational therapy. He has over twenty-two years of experience working with children, adolescents, and families in inpatient and community settings. Currently, he holds the position of Faculty Specialist in the Department of Occupational Therapy at The University of Scranton where he teaches the psychosocial-based courses and has conducted ongoing research on current preferred adolescent interests and occupations. He developed the Scranton Adolescent Interest Checklist, © as a contemporary assessment tool for use with this population. He authored chapters on both children and adolescents in Cara and MacRae’s 2019 textbook Psychosocial Occupational Therapy: An Evolving Process and on posttraumatic stress disorder in Weiss, Morgan, and Kinnealey’s A Practitioners Guide to Clinical Occupational Therapy published in 2012. He was the lead author of the psychosocial chapters in the National Occupational Therapy Certification Exam Review & Study Guide published in 2019 and the National OTA Certification Exam Review & Study Guide, both edited by Rita P. Fleming-Castaldy. He is on the editorial board of the journal Occupational Therapy in Healthcare. Mr. Lambert is a member of the American Occupational Therapy Association and the World Federation of Occupational Therapists He has presented numerous times at state and national occupational therapy conferences.

TOY Qualities

Note: The Teacher of the Year Award was created by the Faculty Senate in 1997 and is administered by the CTLE.

  • Dr. William L. Lambert (2023)
  • Dr. Billie R. Tadros (2022)
  • Dr. Yaodong Bi (2021)
  • Dr. Teresa Conte (2020)
  • Dr. Duane Armitage (2019)
  • Dr. Dan Haggerty (2018)
  • Dr. Karen Brady (2017)
  • Mrs. Patricia A. Wisniewski (2016)
  • Rev. Daniel Sweeney (2015)
  • Mr. John Ruddy (2014)
  • Dr. Ronald Deitrick (2013)
  • Dr. Georgios A. Stylianides (2012)
  • Dr. Michael Hardisky (2011)
  • Dr. Marlene J. Morgan (2010)

  • Dr. Jack O'Malley (2009)
  • Fr. Ron McKinney, S.J. (2008)
  • Dr. Daniel V. Fraustino (2007)
  • Dr. William J. Parente (2006)
  • Dr. Michael Sulzinski (2005)
  • Dr. Kathleen Montgomery (2004)
  • Dr. William Rowe (2003)
  • Dr. Michael D. DeMichele (2002)
  • Dr. Daniel P. Mahoney (2001)
  • Dr. Thomas P. Hogan (2000)
  • Dr. Gary E. Mattingly (1999)
  • Dr. Richard J. Klonoski (1998)
  • Dr. E. Springs Steele (1997)
Scroll to Top