Teacher Of The Year Award

University of Scranton
Teacher of the Year Award

Each Year the Graduating Senior Class selects its Teacher of the Year. Graduating seniors please cast your vote for the faculty member who you believe exhibits the following characteristics:

  1. Maintains the highest standards of academic excellence and fairness.
  2. Inspires interest in the discipline through personal enthusiasm and dedication.
  3. Is consistently effective in communication.
  4. Is available outside the classroom.

HOW TO VOTE: Electronic voting will take place during Senior Salute Week.
Once the ballot is open, you can cast your electronic ballot by accessing www.scranton.edu/toy.

WHEN TO VOTE: Sometime in April 2025.

INFORMATION: For further information please contact Aileen McHale, Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence, aileen.mchale@scranton.edu or phone ext. 4365.

Your Vote Counts!
Remember a Faculty Member Whose Teaching Has Inspired You


Please Note: A faculty member may only win this award once in a lifetime. Therefore, previous winners are not eligible for this year's award.

The Teacher of the Year Award was created by the Faculty Senate in 1997 and is administered by the CTE.

Previous Winners are:

  • Dr. Cristen Walker (2024)
  • Dr. William L. Lambert (2023)
  • Dr. Billie R. Tadros (2022)
  • Dr. Yaodong Bi (2021)
  • Dr. Teresa Conte (2020)
  • Dr. Duane Armitage (2019)
  • Dr. Daniel Haggerty (2018)
  • Dr. Karen Brady (2017)
  • Patricia A. Wisniewski (2016)
  • Rev. Daniel Sweeney (2015)
  • Mr. John Ruddy (2014)
  • Dr. Ronald Deitrick (2013)
  • Dr. Georgios A. Stylianides (2012)
  • Dr. Michael Hardisky (2011)
  • Dr. Marlene J. Morgan (2010)
  • Dr. Jack O'Malley (2009)
  • Fr. Ron McKinney, S.J. (2008)
  • Dr. Daniel V. Fraustino (2007)
  • Dr. William J. Parente (2006)
  • Dr. Michael Sulzinski (2005)
  • Dr. Kathleen Montgomery (2004)
  • Dr. William Rowe (2003)
  • Dr. Michael D. DeMichele (2002)
  • Dr. Daniel P. Mahoney (2001)
  • Dr. Thomas P. Hogan (2000)
  • Dr. Gary E. Mattingly (1999)
  • Dr. Richard J. Klonoski (1998)
  • Dr. E. Springs Steele (1997)
Scroll to Top