Faculty & Staff

Headshot of Dr. Michael Jenkins

Dr. Michael Jenkins

Department Chair

Sociology, Criminal Justice and Criminology
michael.jenkins@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 520 | 570-941-7455
B.S., The University of Scranton
M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Visit Dr. Jenkins' University website

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Sinchul Back

Dr. Sinchul Back

Assistant Professor

sinchul.back@scranton.edu
O'Hara 525 | 570-941-4098
B.A., Northeastern University
M.A., Hankuk University of Foreign Studies; M.S., Bridgewater State University
Ph.D., Florida International University

visit website

Headshot of Dr. Mehmet Bastug

Dr. Mehmet Bastug

Professor

mehmet.bastug@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 521
M.S., Ph.D., Rutgers University

visit website

Headshot of Dr. Ismail Onat

Dr. Ismail Onat

Assistant Professor

ismail.onat@scranton.edu
O'Hara 522 | 570-941-5908
B.A., Turkish National Police Academy
M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Headshot of Dr. Meghan Ashlin Rich

Dr. Meghan Ashlin Rich

Professor

meghan.rich@scranton.edu
O’Hara Hall 528 | 570-941-6137
B.A., University of Maryland
M.A., University of Wisconsin; Ph.D., University of Delaware

visit website

Dr. James Roberts

Professor

james.roberts@scranton.edu
523 O’Hara Hall | (570) 941-7435
B.A., Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University School of Criminal Justice
M.S., The University of Scranton

visit website

Headshot of Attorney Jason A. Shrive

Attorney Jason A. Shrive

Assistant Professor

jason.shrive@scranton.edu
O'Hara 524 | 570-941-7964
B.S., The University of Scranton
J.D., Stetson University College of Law

Headshot of Dr. Loreen Wolfer

Dr. Loreen Wolfer

Professor

Loreen.Wolfer@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 519 | 570-941-7450
B.A., Franklin and Marshall College
M.A., Ph.D., Cornell University

visit website

Staff

Sharon Olechna

Secretary

sharon.olechna@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 514 | 570-941-4241