Faculty & Staff

Headshot of Dr. Joseph Kraus

Dr. Joseph Kraus

Professor

Department Chair
joseph.kraus@scranton.edu
CLP 213 | 570.941.6331
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Columbia University
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Faculty Profile

Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Brian Conniff

Dr. Brian Conniff

Professor

English & Theatre
brian.conniff@scranton.edu
CLP 204 | 570.941.4238
B.A., Rutgers University
M.A., University of scranton
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Jones DeRitter

Dr. Jones DeRitter

Professor, Director, First-Year Writing

English & Theatre
jones.deritter@scranton.edu
CLP 211 | 570.941.6148
A.B., Oberlin College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Virginia

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Michael Friedman

Dr. Michael Friedman

Professor

English & Theatre
michael.friedman@scranton.edu
CLP 210 | 570.941.4229
B.A., Tulane University
M.A., Ph.D., Boston University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Madeline B. Gangnes

Dr. Madeline B. Gangnes

Assistant Professor

English & Theatre
madeline.gangnes@scranton.edu
CLP 206 | 570.941.7616
B.A., University of Puget Sound
M.Litt., University of Dundee
Ph.D., The University of Florida

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Toni Glover

Dr. Toni Glover

Associate Professor

English & Theatre
antoinette.glover@scranton.edu
CLP 209 | 570.941.7905
B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Teresa Grettano

Dr. Teresa Grettano

Associate Professor, Director, First-Year Seminars

English & Theatre
teresa.grettano@scranton.edu
CLP 207 | 570.941.7659
B.A., University of South Alabama
Ph.D., Illinois State University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Alicia Hatcher

Dr. Alicia Hatcher

Assistant Professor

English & Theatre
alicia.hatcher@scranton.edu
CLP 214 | 570.941.6355
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.A., North Carolina Central University
Ph.D., East Carolina University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Prof. Richard Larsen

Prof. Richard Larsen

Professor, Theatre Program

English & Theatre
richard.larsen@scranton.edu
CLP 113 | 570.941.6327
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.F.A., San Diego State University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Prof. Bonnie Markowski

Prof. Bonnie Markowski

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

English & Theatre
bonnie.markowski@scranton.edu
CLP 216 | 570.941.7530
A.A., Penn State, Wilkes-Barre
B.A., University of Maryland
M.A., The University of Scranton

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Susan C. Méndez

Dr. Susan C. Méndez

Professor

English & Theatre
susan.mendez@scranton.edu
CLP 203 | 570.941.4317
B.A., Pace University, New York, NY
M.A., Fordham University, Bronx, NY
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Prof. Bianca Moore

Prof. Bianca Moore

Faculty Specialist, Rhetoric & Composition, First-Year Writing

English & Theatre
bianca.sabia@scranton.edu
CLP 202 | 570.941.7530
B.A., M.A., Wilkes University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Prof. Michael O'Steen

Prof. Michael O'Steen

Associate Professor, Theatre Program

English & Theatre
michael.osteen@scranton.edu
CLP 102 | 570.941.4356
B.F.A., M.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Dr. Billie R. Tadros

Assistant Professor, Director of Health Humanities Concentration

English & Theatre
billie.tadros@scranton.edu
CLP 215 | 570.941.7684
B.A., Susquehanna University
M.F.A., Sarah Lawrence College
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Dr. Stephen Whittaker

Professor

English & Theatre
stephen.whittaker@scranton.edu
CLP 212 | 570.941.7795
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Dr. Hank Willenbrink

Associate Professor & Director, Theatre Program

English & Theatre
hank.willenbrink@scranton.edu
CLP 118 | 570.941.4353
B.A., University of Tulsa
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Faculty Profile

Emeritus Faculty

Headshot of Dr. Rebecca Beal

Dr. Rebecca Beal

Professor, Emeritus

English & Theatre
rebecca.beal@scranton.edu
A.B., Westmont College
M.A., The University of Chicago
Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Daniel Fraustino

Dr. Daniel Fraustino

Professor, Emeritus

English & Theatre
daniel.fraustino@scranton.edu
B.A. State University of New York at Buffalo
M.A. San Diego State University
Ph.D. Binghamton University

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Dr. Leonard Gougeon

Dr. Leonard Gougeon

Distinguished Professor, Emeritus

English & Theatre
leonard.gougeon@scranton.edu
B.A., St. Mary's University, Halifax
M.A., Ph. D., University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Faculty Profile

Headshot of Prof. Carl Schaffer

Prof. Carl Schaffer

Professor, Emeritus

English & Theatre
carl.schaffer@scranton.edu
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., The University of Michigan
M.F.A., University of Iowa

Faculty Profile

Staff

Headshot of Melissa Eckenrode

Melissa Eckenrode

Administrative Assistant for English Honors Sigma Tau Delta & The University's Honors Program

English & Theatre Department
melissa.eckenrode@scranton.edu
CLP 200 | 570.941.7619