Chemistry Graduate Teaching Assistants

General & Analytical Chemistry Emporium Suite

472 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4084

Refer to your BrightSpace LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 9 AM to 5 PM)

General & Analytical Chemistry Recitation Suite

473 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4359

Organic Chemistry Emporium Suite

471 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-7978

Refer to your BrightSpace LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 11 AM to 4 PM)

Faculty

Headshot of Devin Ball

Devin Ball

BioPhysical & Instrumental Lab GTA

Chemistry
devin.ball@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Headshot of Michael Cardiges

Michael Cardiges

Organic GTA

Chemistry
michael.cardiges@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Fennie Research Group - "Copper (I) Iodide Catalyzed Hydroamination of Isoquinolines to Dihydroisoquinolines Coupled to Aromatization-Driven Alkene Functionalization"

Ray Diorio

Organic GTA

Chemistry
michael.cardiges@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Emily Frey

Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
emily.frey@scranton.edu
LSC473 | 570-941-4359

Headshot of Giovanni Gunawan

Giovanni Gunawan

Organic GTA

Chemistry
giovanni.gunawan@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Nadeen Jafar

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
nadeen.jafar@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Wasilewski Research Group - "A Study on the Effects of Glucose Analogs and HMG-coA Reductase Inhibitors on Cell Proliferation and Viability in Saccharomyces cerevisiae as a Model for Cancer Metabolism"

Headshot of Matthew Lara

Matthew Lara

Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
matthew.lara@scranton.edu
LSC473 | 570-941-4359

Stumpo Research Group - "Spatial Mapping of Targeted Molecules in Zebrafish Embryos After Acute and Chronic Exposure to Nicotine and 1,2-Propanediol"

Headshot of Alexandria Maniscalco

Alexandria Maniscalco

Introductory Chemistry Recitation GTA

Chemistry
alexandria.maniscalcol@scranton.edu
LSC473 | 570-941-4359

Joseph Marushin

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
joseph.marushin@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Fennie Research Group - "Copper-Catalyzed Synthesis of Imidazopyridines"

Tara O'Hagan

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
tara.ohagan@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Foley Research Group - "A Study of Protein THiols and Redox States in Cancer Cells"

Doyinsolami (Elizabeth) Olushola

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
doyinsolami.olushola@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Emily Petsche

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
emily.petsche@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Alexa Romberger

Organic GTA

Chemistry
alexa.romberger@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

David Shea

OSHA Safety & Introductory Chemistry Recitation GTA

Chemistry
david.shea@scranton.edu

Fennie Research Group - "Copper (I) Iodide Catalyzed Hydroamination Coupled to Aromatization-Driven Alkene Functionalization"

Baley Sutton

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
baley.sutton@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Pravalika Thadapaneni

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
pravalika.thadapaneni@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Taylor Tomalinas

Introductory Chemistry Recitation GTA

Chemistry
taylor.tomalinas@scranton.edu
LSC473 | 570-941-4359

Headshot of Annelize Velez

Annelize Velez

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
annelize.velez@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084