Chemistry Graduate Teaching Assistants

General & Analytical Chemistry Emporium Suite

472 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4084

Refer to your BrightSpace LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 9 AM to 5 PM)

General & Analytical Chemistry Recitation Suite

473 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-4359

Organic Chemistry Emporium Suite

471 Loyola Science Center

Telephone: (570) 941-7978

Refer to your BrightSpace LMS for scheduled office hours

          (Usually staffed M thru R, 11 AM to 4 PM)

Faculty

John Alves

General & Analytical GTA

Chemistry
john.alves@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Noemi Carreto

General Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
noemi.carreto@scranton.edu
LSC473 | 570-941-4359

Headshot of Elizabeth Cobbinah

Elizabeth Cobbinah

General Analytical Recitation GTA

Chemistry
elizabeth.cobbinah@scranton.edu
LSC473 | 570-941-4359

Dr. Gerard Dumancas's Research Group: Development and Application of Spectroscopic, Chromatographic and Chemometric Methods for the Authentication of Turmeric Oil (Curcuma longa L.)

Kyra Grzymski

General Analytical GTA

Chemistry
kyra.grzymski@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Headshot of Giovanni Gunawan

Giovanni Gunawan

Organic GTA

Chemistry
giovanni.gunawan@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Headshot of Veronica Hill

Veronica Hill

General Analytical GTA

Chemistry
veronica.hill@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Jake Magdon

General Analytical GTA

Chemistry
jacob.magdon@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Headshot of Alexandria Maniscalco

Alexandria Maniscalco

Analytical Methods & BioPhysical GTA

Chemistry
alexandria.maniscalcol@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Dr. David Rusak's Research Group: LIBS of Gunshot Residue

Headshot of Doyinsolami (Elizabeth) Olushola

Doyinsolami (Elizabeth) Olushola

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
doyinsolami.olushola@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Dr. David Rusak's Research Group: Synthesis of Silica Nanoparticles

Emily Petsche

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
emily.petsche@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Dr. Timothy Foley's Research Group

Alexa Romberger

Organic GTA

Chemistry
alexa.romberger@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Nathaniel Spak

Organic GTA

Chemistry
nathaniel.apk@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978

Baley Sutton

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
baley.sutton@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Dr David Rusak's Research Group: Synthesis and Characterization of Silica Nanoparticles

Headshot of Pravalika Thadapaneni

Pravalika Thadapaneni

Analytical GTA

Chemistry
pravalika.thadapaneni@scranton.edu
LSC472 | 570-941-4084

Dr. John Deak's Research Group: Detecting molecular structural transitions within the surfactant layer of a phase structure using partial molar volume.

Taylor Tomalinas

General and Analytical Chemistry Recitation GTA

Chemistry
taylor.tomalinas@scranton.edu
LSC473 | 570-941-4359

Dr. David Rusak's Research Group: Synthesis and Characterization of Silica Nanoparticles

Headshot of Gregory Venuto

Gregory Venuto

Organic GTA

Chemistry
gregory.venuto@scranton.edu
LSC471 | 570-941-7978