Chemistry Faculty

Headshot of Joan M. Wasilewski, Ph.D.

Joan M. Wasilewski, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Department Chair

Biochemistry
joan.wasilewski@scranton.edu
354 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-7705
B.S., King’s College
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Teaching and Research Interests

Faculty

Headshot of Christopher A. Baumann, Ph.D.

Christopher A. Baumann, Ph.D.

Professor

Physical Chemistry
christopher.baumann@scranton.edu
451 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-6389

Director of the Graduate Programs in Chemistry

Headshot of Michael C. Cann, Ph.D.

Michael C. Cann, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Chemistry
michael.cann@scranton.edu
314D Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-7519

Headshot of Arthur J. Catino, Ph.D.

Arthur J. Catino, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Organic Chemistry
arthur.catino@scranton.edu
491 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-7797

Headshot of John C. Deak, Ph.D.

John C. Deak, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Physical Chemistry
john.deak@scranton.edu
494 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-6238

Teaching and Research Interests

Headshot of Michael W. Fennie, Ph.D.

Michael W. Fennie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Organic Chemistry
michael.fennie@scranton.edu
493 Loyola Science Center | 570-941-4231

Headshot of Timothy D. Foley, Ph.D.

Timothy D. Foley, Ph.D.

Professor

Biochemistry
timothy.foley@scranton.edu
353 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-7511

Teaching and Research Interests

Redox biochemistry and metabolism as they relate to neurodegenerative disease and cancer

Headshot of Kristen M. Katchur, M.S.

Kristen M. Katchur, M.S.

Faculty Specialist

Chemistry
kristen.katchur@scranton.edu
452 Loyola Science Center | 570-941-7814

Headshot of David E. Marx, Ph.D.

David E. Marx, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Inorganic Chemistry
david.marx@scranton.edu
455 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-6356

Teaching and Research Interests

Headshot of Glenn Pettinato

Glenn Pettinato

Faculty Specialist

Chemistry
glenn.pettinato@scranton.edu
495 Loyola Science Center | 570-941-6345

Headshot of David A. Rusak, Ph.D.

David A. Rusak, Ph.D.

Professor

Analytical Chemistry
david.rusak@scranton.edu
453 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-6338

Teaching and Research Interests

Headshot of Nicholas Sizemore, Ph.D.

Nicholas Sizemore, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Organic Chemistry
nicholas.sizemore@scranton.edu
492 Loyola Science Center | 570-941-5971

Headshot of Katherine Stumpo, Ph.D.

Katherine Stumpo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Analytical Chemistry
katherine.stumpo@scranton.edu
454 Loyola Science Center | 570-941-7692

Headshot of Joe A. Vinson, Ph.D.

Joe A. Vinson, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Analytical Chemistry
joe.vinson@scranton.edu
441 Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-7551

Staff

Headshot of Richard M. Trygar, BS, MS

Richard M. Trygar, BS, MS

Professional Staff

Chemistry Stockroom - Lab Manager
richard.trygar@scranton.edu
070C Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-7586
Headshot of Karen A. Caparo, BS, MS

Karen A. Caparo, BS, MS

Professional Staff

Chemistry Stockroom - Associate Lab Manager
karen.caparo@scranton.edu
070D Loyola Science Center | (570) 941-7586