Faculty and Staff

The Occupational Therapy Faculty are dedicated professionals involved in teaching, research, and service. Their clinical and educational expertise represents a cross section of diverse practice areas across the developmental continuum in both traditional and contemporary practice areas. The faculty frequently present at state, national, and international conferences, and they have published numerous books, chapters, articles, and assessment instruments in the field. The OT faculty are accessible and available to students on a routine basis, they maintain an open door policy, and they foster student involvement in research, teaching, and service activities through close, mentoring relationships.  

Headshot of Carol Coté, Ph. D., OTR/L

Carol Coté, Ph. D., OTR/L

Department Chair and Program Director, Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
carol.cote@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 314 | 570-941-4125
B.S., Kean University of New Jersey
M.S., Montclair State University
Ph.D., Rutgers University

Faculty

Headshot of Michael Bermudez, Ed. D., OTR/L

Michael Bermudez, Ed. D., OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
michael.bermudez@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 416 | 570-941-6253
B.S., University of Santo Tomas
B.S., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
M.A., New Jersey City University
Ed. D. , New Jersey City University

Headshot of Karen Brady, D.Ed., OTR/L

Karen Brady, D.Ed., OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
karen.brady@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 324 | 570-941-6565
B.A., Mansfield University
M.S., Misericordia University
D.Ed., Pennsylvania State University

Headshot of Deborah Budash, Ph. D., OTR/L

Deborah Budash, Ph. D., OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
Edward Leahy Hall 410 | 570-941-6265
B.S., University of Pittsburgh
M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ph..D., Northcentral University

Headshot of Chandra Ann Dombroski, DPT

Chandra Ann Dombroski, DPT

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
chandra.dombroski@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 422
B.S., Misericordia University
M.S., Misericordia University
D.P.T., Misericordia University

Headshot of Julia Guzman, OTD, OTR/L

Julia Guzman, OTD, OTR/L

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
julia.guzman@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 412 | 570-941-4616
B.S., Kean University
M.S., Dominican College
O.T.D., Misericordia University

Headshot of Lisa A. Kozden, MOT, OTR/L, CHT, COMT

Lisa A. Kozden, MOT, OTR/L, CHT, COMT

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
lisa.kozden@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 322
B.A., Muhlenberg College
M.O.T., Nova Southeastern University

Headshot of William Lambert, MS, OTR/L

William Lambert, MS, OTR/L

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
william.lambert@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 418 | 570-941-4125
B.A., King’s College
B.S., Misericordia University
M.S., The University of Scranton

Headshot of  Marlene J . Morgan, Ed.D., OTR/L

Marlene J . Morgan, Ed.D., OTR/L

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
marlene.morgan@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 414 | 570-941-5879
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Texas Woman’s University
Ed.D., Temple University

Headshot of Julie Ann Nastasi, ScD, OTD, OTR/L, SCLV, FAOTA

Julie Ann Nastasi, ScD, OTD, OTR/L, SCLV, FAOTA

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
julie.nastasi@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 320 | 570-941-5857
B.S., The University of Scranton
M.A., Tufts University
O.T.D., Boston University
Sc.D., Towson University

Headshot of Carol Reinson, Ph.D., OTR/L

Carol Reinson, Ph.D., OTR/L

Associate Professor

Occupational Therapy
carol.reinson@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 318 | 570-941-6225
A.A.S., Herkimer County Community College
B.S., Utica College of Syracuse University
M.S., SUNY @ New Paltz
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Headshot of Patricia A. Wisniewski, MS, OTR/L, CPRP

Patricia A. Wisniewski, MS, OTR/L, CPRP

Faculty Specialist

Occupational Therapy
patricia.wisniewski@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 326 | 570-941-4086
A.S., Penn State University
B.S., Misericordia University
M.S., Misericordia University

Headshot of Dr. Rita Fleming-Castaldy, Ph. D., OTR/L, FAOTA

Dr. Rita Fleming-Castaldy, Ph. D., OTR/L, FAOTA

Professor Emeritus

Occupational Therapy
rita.fleming-castaldy@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 420 | 570-941-6368
B.S., M.A., Ph.D., New York University

Staff

Headshot of Jessica Brennan, OTD, OTR/L

Jessica Brennan, OTD, OTR/L

Clinical Education Coordinator

Occupational Therapy
jessica.brennan@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 318 | 570 941-4159
Headshot of Courtney W. Lancia, MS, OTR/L

Courtney W. Lancia, MS, OTR/L

Clinical Education Coordinator

Occupational Therapy
courtney.lancia@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 316 | 570-941-4134
Headshot of Mary Ann Muraca

Mary Ann Muraca

Faculty Secretary

Occupational Therapy
maryann.muraca@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 310 | 570-941-4125
Headshot of Mary Bennett

Mary Bennett

Faculty Secretary

Occupational Therapy
mary.bennett@scranton.edu
Edward Leahy Hall 310 | 570-941-4125