Faculty and Staff

Headshot of Iordanis Petsas

Iordanis Petsas

Associate Professor of Economics, Chair

iordanis.petsas@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 442 | 570-941-7752
B.A., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
M.A., Ph.D., University of Florida

visit website

Faculty

Headshot of Aram Balagyozyan

Aram Balagyozyan

Associate Professor of Economics

aram.balagyozyan@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 405 | 570-941-5934
B.S., Yerevan State University
Ph.D., The Graduate School and University Center of the City University of New York

visit website

Headshot of Jinghan Cai

Jinghan Cai

Assistant Professor of Finance

jinghan.cai@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 433 | 570-941-4773
B.A., Renmin University of China
Ph.D., City University of Hong Kong
Ph.D., Boston College

visit website

Headshot of Satyajit Ghosh

Satyajit Ghosh

Professor of Economics

satyajit.ghosh@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 441 | 570-941-6197
B.A., Presidency College, India
M.A., University of Calcutta
M.A., Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo

Headshot of John Kallianiotis

John Kallianiotis

Professor of Finance

ioannis.kallianiotis@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 310 | 570-941-7577
B.A., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
M.A., M.Ph., Ph.D., City University of New York

visit website

Headshot of Hong Nguyen

Hong Nguyen

Associate Professor of Economics

hong.nguyen@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 308 | 570-941-7475
B.S., State University of New York at Brockport
M.A., Ph.D., Binghamton University

Headshot of Christos Pargianas

Christos Pargianas

Associate Professor of Economics

christos.pargianas@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 413 | 570-941-7176
B.A., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
M.A., University of Macedonia
M.A, Brown University
Ph.D., Brown University

visit website

Headshot of Murli Rajan

Murli Rajan

Associate Dean

Associate Professor of Finance
murli.rajan@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 400 | 570-941-6240

visit website

Headshot of John Ruddy

John Ruddy

Assistant Professor of Finance

john.ruddy@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 316 | 570-941-4043
B.S. The University of Scranton
M.B.A. The George Washington University
D.P.S. Pace University

visit website

Headshot of Edward Scahill

Edward Scahill

Associate Professor of Economics

edward.scahill@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 345 | 570-941-4187
B.S., St. Bonaventure University
M.A., Ph.D., Binghamton University

Headshot of Susan Trussler

Susan Trussler

Associate Professor of Economics

susan.trussler@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 440 | 570-941-6122
B.Sc., London School of Economics
M.S., Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University
A.P.C., New York University

Staff

Headshot of Janice Mecadon

Janice Mecadon

Administrative Assistant

janice.mecadon@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 438 | 570-941-4048