Previous Fellowship Recipients

The following is a directory of previous Scranton fellowships winners with selected biographies and contact information. Use this information to gain a better understanding of the diverse career paths of individuals who have earned prestigious fellowships in the past, as well as the benefits that come from applying to a fellowship or scholarship.

Alpha Epsilon Delta Scholarship

Stephanie Tessing (2003)

Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship

Matthew Reynolds (2017)
Christopher Kilner (2015)
Bradley Wierbowski (2012)
Abbe Clark (2011)
Maria Gubbiotti (2010)
Melissa Wasilewski (2009)
Coral Stredny (2007)
Kristy Gogick (2006)
Karen McGuigan (2005)
Timothy Sechler (2005)
Han Li (2004)
Christopher Corey (2003)

Benjamin A. Gilman International
Scholarship Program

Cara Anzulewicz (2016)
Deidre Strehl (2008)
Pedro Pedraza (2007)
Cynthia David (2007)
Ginger C. Serifovic (2002) 

Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute (CHCI)

Vivienne Meljen (2012)

DeRance Scholarship

Christopher R. Adams (2002)

George J. Mitchell Scholarship

Christopher Kilner (2015)

Harry S. Truman Scholarship

Vivienne Meljen (2013)
Sarah Neitz (2011)
Vincent Solomeno (2006)
Tina Marie George (2005)
Sara Shoener (2003)
Stephanie Tessing (2002)
Carla Mascaro-McEnroe (1987)
Maria Mascaro (1984)
Gregory Garger (1979)

Hispanic Scholarship Fund

Cynthia David (2008)
Vanessa Cortes (2004)

IIE Freeman Awards for Study in Asia

Chad R. Muller (2003)
Susan Firestone (2002)

J. William Fulbright Scholarship

See Fulbright Website

Jack Kent Cooke Undergraduate Scholarship

Michael Venn (2002)

Jack Kent Cooke Foundation Graduate
Scholarship Program

Tina Marie George (2006)
Michael Venn (2003)

Joint Program in Survey Methodology

Erin Brodie (2002)
Les Carter (2002)

Morris K. Udall Scholarship

Daniel Foster (2006)
Tina Marie George (2005)

NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship

Timothy McGurrin, Men's Tennis (2013)
Carl Caceres, Men's Tennis (2011)
Christopher Stallone, Baseball (2011)
Taryn Mellody, Women’s Basketball (2007)
John Mercuri, Men’s Cross-Country (2007)
Bridget Lee, Women’s Lacrosse (2003)
Nicole Bayman, Women’s Soccer (2001)
Joseph Fent, Men’s Cross-Country (2001)
Matt Cusano, Men’s Basketball (1993)
Will Carey, Men’s Golf (1988)
J.P. Andrejko, Men’s Basketball (1988)
Lori Snyder, Women’s Soccer (1987)
Una Espenkotter, Women’s Basketball (1987)
Daniel Polacheck, Men’s Basketball (1985)
Michael Banas, Men’s Basketball (1984)
Joseph Cantafio, Men’s Basketball (1974)

National Health Service Corps (NHSC) Scholarship

Robert Gadomski (2014)
Vivienne Meljen (2013)

National Science Foundation (NSF) Scholarship

Han Li (2006)

Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship

Nicole Negowetti (2002)

State Farm Companies Foundation Exceptional Student Fellowship

Ryan M. Surace (2002)
Sarah E. Gazdalski (2001)

Sigma Tau Delta Junior Award

Bradley Wierbowski (2012)
Rachel Henry (2002)

Sigma Tau Delta Senior Award

Talia Argondezzi (2003)
Heather Theis (2002)

USA Today All-USA College Academic Team

Coral Stredny, 3rd Team (2009)
Tina Marie George, 1st Team (2005)
Han Li, 2nd Team (2004)
Sara Shoener, 1st Team (2003)
Christopher Corey, 3rd Team (2003)
Stephanie Tessing, 2nd Team (2002)

If you are a Scholarship recipient who is not in this list, please Contact Us

Scroll to Top