Title IX/SHSM Workgroup

In May 2020, the U.S. Department of Education released regulations related to Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 with a legal mandate that they be implemented by August 14, 2020. The Title IX Workgroup, which includes a cross section of faculty, staff and students at the University, is tasked to work with the Office of Equity and Diversity in updating the University’s Sexual Harassment and Sexual Misconduct Policy to comply with the regulation.

The Title IX/SHSM Workgroup
  • researches legal compliance standards and best practices
  • offers recommendations for policies and reporting procedures
  • coordinates resources to support students and employees on and off campus
  • raises awareness of issues related to gender based harassment and violence through drafting printed materials and participating in special events

Members of the Title IX Workgroup

Elizabeth M. Garcia, Title IX Coordinator
Gerianne Barber- Staff Representative, Director, Counselor Training Center
Tiffany Bordonada- Faculty Representative, Counseling and Human Services
Diana Marie Collins, Deputy Title IX/EEO Coordinator/Investigator
Marian Farrell- Faculty Representative, Nursing
Maria Marinucci- Director, Cross Cultural Centers/Jane Kopas Women's Center
Scroll to Top