Faculty and Staff

Headshot of Maria Poggi Johnson

Maria Poggi Johnson

Professor, Department Chair

maria.johnson@scranton.edu

LSC 409 | 570.941.7957

Ph.D., University of Virginia
B.A., Oxford University

Faculty

Headshot of Michael G. Azar

Michael G. Azar

Associate Professor

michael.azar@scranton.edu

LSC 425 | 570.941.4418

Ph.D., Fordham University
M.A., St. Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary
B.A., Colorado Christian University

Webpage

Headshot of Patrick Mahaney Clark

Patrick Mahaney Clark

Professor

patrick.clark@scranton.edu

LSC 424 | 570.941.7590

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Boston College
B.A., Duke University

Headshot of Will T. Cohen

Will T. Cohen

Professor

will.cohen@scranton.edu

LSC 423 | 570.941.4545

Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
M.A., St. Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary
B.A., Brown University

Webpage

Headshot of Brigid Frein

Brigid Frein

Associate Professor

brigid.frein@scranton.edu

LSC 419 | 570.941.7736

Ph.D., Saint Louis University
B.A., Gonzaga University

Webpage

Headshot of Christopher Haw

Christopher Haw

Associate Professor

christopher.haw@scranton.edu

LSC 426 | 570.941.5932

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Villanova University
B.A., Eastern University

Webpage

Headshot of Nicole Hoskins

Nicole Hoskins

Assistant Professor

nicole.hoskins@scranton.edu

LSC 420 | 570-941-5947

Ph.D., Drew University
MDiv, Harvard Divinity School
B.A., Spelman College

Headshot of Christian Krokus

Christian Krokus

Professor

christian.krokus@scranton.edu

LSC 421 | 570.941.4546

Ph.D., Boston College
M.A., Boston College
B.A., Lafayette College

Webpage

Headshot of Nathan Lefler

Nathan Lefler

Professor

nathan.lefler@scranton.edu

LSC 429 | 570.941.6544

Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
M.A., Yale Divinity School
B.A., University of Chicago

Webpage

Headshot of Cyrus P. Olsen III

Cyrus P. Olsen III

Associate Professor

cyrus.olsen@scranton.edu

LSC 414 | 570.941.7729

Ph.D., University of Oxford
M.A., University of Oxford
B.A., University of Aberdeen

CV

Headshot of Charles R. Pinches

Charles R. Pinches

Professor

charles.pinches@scranton.edu

LSC 413 | 570.941.4302

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
B.A., Wheaton College

Webpage

Headshot of Eric Plumer

Eric Plumer

Associate Professor

eric.plumer@scranton.edu

LSC 427 | 570.941.6543

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Oxford University
B.A., Fairfield University

Headshot of Marc B. Shapiro

Marc B. Shapiro

Professor; Weinberg Chair of Judaic Studies

marc.shapiro@scranton.edu

LSC 417 | 570.941.7956

Ph.D., Harvard University
B.A., Brandeis University

Webpage

Joshua Arp

Adjunct Faculty

joshua.arp@scranton.edu

LSC 422

Kelly Dougherty

Adjunct Professor

kelly.dougherty@scranton.edu

Office: Scranton Jesuit Community | 570.941.6245

Heather Hunnicutt

Adjunct Professor

heather.hunnicutt@scranton.edu

LSC 418 | 570.941.4547

Jesse Miller

Adjunct Professor

jesse.miller@scranton.edu

LSC 418 | 570.941.4547

Catherine Morgan

Adjunct Professor

catherine.morgan@scranton.edu

LSC 418 | 570.941.4547

James D. Redington, S.J.

Adjunct Professor

james.redington@scranton.edu

LSC 416

Curriculum Vitae

Rev. Eduard Shestak

Adjunct Faculty

eduard.shestak@scranton.edu

LSC 422

John C. Sivalon, M.M.

Adjunct Professor

john.sivalon@scranton.edu

LSC 422 | 570.941.4303

Dawn Talley

Adjunct Faculty

dawn.talley@scranton.edu

LSC 418 | 570.941.4547

Scroll to Top