Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Headshot of Christian Krokus

Christian Krokus

Associate Professor, Department Chair

christian.krokus@scranton.edu
LSC 409 | 570.941.4546
Ph.D., Boston College
M.A., Boston College
B.A., Lafayette College

Webpage

Headshot of Michael G. Azar

Michael G. Azar

Associate Professor

michael.azar@scranton.edu
LSC 414 | 570.941.4418
Ph.D., Fordham University
M.A., St. Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary
B.A., Colorado Christian University

Webpage

Headshot of Patrick Mahaney Clark

Patrick Mahaney Clark

Associate Professor

patrick.clark@scranton.edu
LSC 424 | 570.941.7590
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Boston College
B.A., Duke University

Headshot of Will T. Cohen

Will T. Cohen

Associate Professor

will.cohen@scranton.edu
LSC 423 | 570.941.4545
Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
M.A., St. Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary
B.A., Brown University

Webpage

Headshot of Brigid Frein

Brigid Frein

Associate Professor

brigid.frein@scranton.edu
LSC 419 | 570.941.7736
Ph.D., Saint Louis University
B.A., Gonzaga University

Webpage

Headshot of Christopher Haw

Christopher Haw

Assistant Professor

christopher.haw@scranton.edu
LSC 426 | 570.941.5932
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Villanova University
B.A., Eastern University

Webpage

Headshot of Maria Poggi Johnson

Maria Poggi Johnson

Professor

maria.johnson@scranton.edu
LSC 418 | 570.941.7957
Ph.D., University of Virginia
B.A., Oxford University

Headshot of Joel Kemp

Joel Kemp

Assistant Professor

joel.kemp@scranton.edu
LSC 421 | 570.941.4194
Ph.D., Boston College
J.D., Harvard Law School
M.Div., Andover Newton Theological School
B.A., Harvard College

Webpage

Headshot of Nathan Lefler

Nathan Lefler

Associate Professor

nathan.lefler@scranton.edu
LSC 429 | 570.941.6544
Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
M.A., Yale Divinity School
B.A., University of Chicago

Webpage

Headshot of Cyrus P. Olsen III

Cyrus P. Olsen III

Associate Professor

cyrus.olsen@scranton.edu
LSC 393 | 570.941.7729
Ph.D., University of Oxford
M.A., University of Oxford
B.A., University of Aberdeen

Headshot of Charles R. Pinches

Charles R. Pinches

Professor

charles.pinches@scranton.edu
LSC 413 | 570.941.4302
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
B.A., Wheaton College

Webpage

Headshot of Eric Plumer

Eric Plumer

Associate Professor

eric.plumer@scranton.edu
LSC 425 | 570.941.6543
Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
M.A., Oxford University
B.A., Fairfield University

Headshot of Marc B. Shapiro

Marc B. Shapiro

Professor; Weinberg Chair of Judaic Studies

marc.shapiro@scranton.edu
LSC 417 | 570.941.7956
Ph.D., Harvard University
B.A., Brandeis University

Webpage

Ellen Dermody

Adjunct Professor

dermodye2@scranton.edu
LSC 419A | 570.941.4630

Kelly Dougherty

Adjunct Professor

kelly.dougherty@scranton.edu
Office: Scranton Jesuit Community | 570-941-6245

James D. Redington, S.J.

Adjunct Professor

Curriculum Vitae

Rev. Eduard Shestak

Adjunct Faculty

eduard.shestak@scranton.edu
LSC 419A

John C. Sivalon, M.M.

Adjunct Professor

john.sivalon@scranton.edu
STT 5110 | 570.941.4303

Springs Steele

Adjunct Faculty

esprings.steele@scranton.edu
LSC 422 | 570.941.4997

Paul Witek

Adjunct Professor

paul.witek@scranton.edu
LSC 419A

Staff

Mr. Leonides Guevara

Administrative Assistant

leonides.guevara@scranton.edu
LSC 411 | 570.941.7403