Faculty and Staff

Dr. Howard Fisher

Department Chairperson, Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
howard.fisher@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4122 | 570-941-7513
A.A., Bismarck State College
B.A., Minnesota State University
M.A., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., Ohio University

Writing for Communication, Radio Broadcasting

Faculty

Dr. Darla Germeroth

Professor

Department of Communication
darla.germeroth@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4131 | 570-941-7913

Communication Theory, Speech and Debate

Dr. Sufyan Mohammed

Associate Professor

Department of Communication
sufyan.mohammed@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4126 | 570-941-6332
B.A., Jai Hind College
M.B.A., Rizvi Institute of Management Studies & Research
M.B.A., Rochester Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Public Relations, Graphics

Dr. Matthew Reavy

Associate Professor

Department of Communication
matthew.reavy@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4124 | 570-941-6186
B.A., M.A., The University of Scranton
Ph.D., University of Missouri–Columbia

Communication and Ethics, Journalism

Dr. Rebecca Mikesell

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
rebecca.mikesell@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4129 | 570-941-7516
B.S., M.S., Illinois State University
Ph.D., Ohio University

Communication Theory, Interpersonal Communication

Dr. Kimberly Pavlick

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
kimberly.pavlick@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4128 | 570-941-6333
B.S., West Virginia University
M.S., The University of Scranton
Ph.D., Marywood University

Writing for Communication, Grammar, Journalism, Broadcasting, All Things Writing

Dr. Stacy Smulowitz

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
stacy.smulowitz@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4106 | 570-941-4135
B.A., Wilkes University
M.S., Ithaca College Park School of Communication
Ph.D. candidate, Rutgers University School of Communication

Advertising

Dr. Hyuk Jun Cheong

Assistant Professor, Tenure Track

Department of Communication
hyukjun.cheong@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4101 | 570-941-7745

Social Media, Media Planning, PR, Advertising

Professor Jack Strain

Faculty Specialist

Department of Communication
john.strain@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4130 | 570-941-4131
B.A., M.A., The University of Scranton

Rhetoric, Debate

Professor John Kilker

Faculty Specialist

Department of Communication
St. Thomas 4119 | 570-941-4112
B.S., The University of Scranton
M.A., Fairfield University
M.F.A., University of Southern California

TV Broadcasting, Radio Production

Jan Kelly

Associate Professor Emeritus

Department of Communication
jan.kelly@scranton.edu

Public Relations, Senior Seminar

Staff

Andrea Malia

Department Secretary

Department of Communication
St. Thomas 4121 | 570-941-6333

Pete Sakowski

Engineer

Department of Communication
peter.sakowski@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4117 | 570-941-7780

Madelyn Andrews

WUSR General Manager

Department of Communication
madelyn.andrews@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4119 | 570-941-4279