Main Photo

Meet the Advancement Team

Members of the advancement team are always available to assist you in your efforts to support the Scranton community.

Leadership Team

tom mackinnon head shot

Thomas MacKinnon

Vice President for University Advancement
B.A. in English Literature, Fordham University
(570)941-7723
thomas.mackinnon@scranton.edu

cheryl-left-master-jpg.jpg

Cheryl Murphy

Associate Vice President of Development
B.A. in Communications/Journalism, Shippensburg University
(570)941-4144
cheryl.murphy@scranton.edu

Rose Corrigan

Rose Corrigan

Assistant to the Vice President
(570)941-7723
rose.corrigan@scranton.edu

 

ashley-update-master-flipped-jpg.jpg

Ashley Alt '09, G'19

Executive Director of Alumni and Donor Engagement
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
M.S. in Human Resources, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6497
ashley.alt@scranton.edu
Bridget O'Connor

Bridget Chomko G'17

Associate Director of Annual Giving
M.B.A. in International Business, The University of Scranton
B.A. in Communications, Wilkes University
(570)941-4213
bridget.chomko@scranton.edu

kathryn-master-left-jpg.jpg

Kathryn Wynn G'18

Assistant Director for Annual Leadership Giving
M.B.A. in Marketing and International Business, The University of Scranton
B.S. in Business Administration, Duquesne University
(570)941-6234
kathryn.wynn@scranton.edu

alex-master-left-jpg.jpg

Alexandra Maier

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Sociology, Susquehanna University

(570)941-7194
alexandra.maier@scranton.edu

pam-gavin-master-jpg.jpg

Pam Gavin P'19

Annual Giving Coordinator
(570)941-7725
pamela.gavin@scranton.edu

ruth-master-left-jpg.jpg

Ruth David '14

Coordinator for Student Engagement
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6251
ruth.david@scranton.edu

 

marge-left-cu-jpg.jpg

Marge Gleason P'14, '17

Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement/Class Notes Editor
B.A. in Consumer Relations, Syracuse University
(570)941-6354
margery.gleason@scranton.edu

 

tom-s-temp.jpg

Tom Salitsky

Director of Advancement Communications
B.A. in Film & Video, The Pennsylvania State University
(570)941-4212
thomas.salitsky@scranton.edu

sarah-master-left-jpg.jpg

Sarah Effertz, M.P.M.

Advancement Coordinator
M.S. in Project Management, Keller Graduate School of Management
B.Sc. in Business Administration, Cairn University
B.Sc. in Biblical Theology, Cairn University
(570)941-4987
sarah.effertz@scranton.edu

Development

Eric Eckenrode

Eric Eckenrode

Executive Director of Development and Campus Partnerships
M.B.A., Loyola University
B.A. in Communications, Loyola University
(570)941-7719
eric.eckenrode@scranton.edu

Tim Pryle

Tim Pryle '89

Executive Director, PBC and Kania School of Management
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, Boston College
B.Sc. in Marketing, The University of Scranton
(570)941-5837
timothy.pryle@scranton.edu

Paul Colaiezzi

Paul Colaiezzi '86

Director of Development - New York Metro
B.A. in Communications, University of Scranton
(570)941-7449
paul.colaiezzi@scranton.edu

joe-close-master-jpg.jpg

Joe Cavanagh

Regional Director of Development - New York, New Jersey & New England
M.A. in Communications, William Paterson University
B.A. in Communications, The State University of New York College at Plattsburgh
(914)483-6620
joseph.cavanagh@scranton.edu

john-zak-left-master-jpg.jpg

John Zak

Director of Development - MidAtlantic Region
B.S. in Business Administration, Misericordia University
(570)941-4363
john.zak@scranton.edu

Meg Hambrose

Meg Hambrose '86 P'18, 20

Director of Corporate and Foundation
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4262
margaret.hambrose@scranton.edu

carol-master-left-jpg.jpg

Carol Maculloch

Director of Planned Giving
M.B.A., Wilkes University
B.A. in Business Administration, Wilkes University
C.F.R.E. Certification
(570)941-7799
carol.maculloch@scranton.edu

lynn-left-master-jpg.jpg

Lynn Andres '89 P'17

Director, Parents' Executive Council
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4142
lynn.andres@scranton.edu

EB-2017-profile-pic.jpg

Eloise Butovich

Leadership Gift Officer
B.S. in Art History, Fordham University
B.S. in Italian Language and Literature, Fordham University
(570)941-6126
eloise.butovich@scranton.edu

debbie-master-left-jpg.jpg

Deborah Lewis

Research Analyst, Development
(570)941-4211
deborah.lewis@scranton.edu

helen-master-left-jpg.jpg

Helen Otley

Advancement Assistant, Development
(570)941-4109
helen.otley@scranton.edu

 

Stewardship and Donor Relations

trish-left-master-jpg.jpg

Trish Krisiak

Director of Donor Relations & Stewardship
B.S.B.A. in Marketing, Bloomsburg University
(570)941-7724
patricia.krisiak@scranton.edu

rose-striefsky-master-wide-jpg.jpg

Rose Striefsky

Advancement Assistant, Development
(570)941-7663
rosemary.striefsky@scranton.edu

Advancement Operations

carl-left-master-jpg.jpg

Carl O'Neil P'10, '15

Director of Advancement Operations
M.B.A., Marywood University
B.S. in Human Resource Management, Keystone College
(570)941-7479
carl.oneil@scranton.edu

chasity-left-master-jpg.jpg

Chasity Whitmore 14,G '16

Assistant Director of Advancement Operations
M.B.A., The University of Scranton
B.S. in Operations & Information Management, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6125
chasity.whitmore@scranton.edu

kelly smith 2

Kelly Smith

Advancement Operations Assistant
(570)941-2469
kelly.smith2@scranton.edu

michael-burke-master-left-jpg.jpg

Mike Burke

Advancement Operations Assistant, Advancement Operations
(570)941-6254
michael.burke@scranton.edu

Conference & Event Services

frani-master-left-jpg.jpg

Frani Mancuso '93

Executive Director of Conference & Event Services
B.A. in Communications,The University of Scranton
(570)941-6200
frani.mancuso@scranton.edu

elizabeth-master-left-jpg.jpg

Elizabeth Geeza

Conference & Events Coordinator
B.A. in Public Relations, Susquehanna University
(570)941-6667
elizabeth.geeza@scranton.edu

peggy-master-left-jpg.jpg

Peggy Doolittle

Advancement Assistant. Advancement
(570)941-4222
peggy.doolittle@scranton.edu

maryjane

Maryjane Rooney '80

Director of Strategic Outreach and Presidential Events
B.S. in Political Science, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7909
maryjane.rooney@scranton.edu