Much Expected



The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice-President, President-elect, Secretary, Parliamentarian, and Chairpersons of the standing committees. At least one representative from each constituency is included on the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee is convened by the President when the advice of the Staff Senate is requested in the interim between regular meetings of the full Staff Senate. The committee provides advice to the President on issues before the Staff Senate.

Members: Gina Butler (chair), Amy Driscoll McNulty, Rebekah Bernard, Nicholas Truncale, Kristi Klien, Ryan Sheehan, Meg Hambrose, Renee Giovagnoli, Peggy Doolittle, Rose Ann Jubinski


The Communications Committee will improve university wide communication by updating the Staff Senate website and promoting awareness of this website; revisit existing procedures and modify where needed; compose Staff Senate newsletters and distribute to the university staff; plan and conduct communication symposia; and utilize social media for promoting Staff Senate programs.

Co- Chairs: Rebekah Bernard and Nicholas Truncale

Members: Barbara Barletta, Cheryl Evans, Mark Murphy, Pauline Palko, Denise Kuzma

Election & Membership

The Election and Membership Committee will fill vacancies on university committees, coordinate Staff Senate elections, and the annual Meet & Greet.

Co-chairs: Kristi Klien and Amy Driscoll McNulty

Members: Peter Sakowski, Rose Ann Jubinski, Janet Schieber


The Finance Committee shall use university funding wisely.

Chair: Amy Driscoll McNulty

Members: Gina Butler, Mark Murphy, Nicholas Truncale

Social Events & Community Building

The Social Events and Community Building Committee will provide community building opportunities among staff with a "welcoming session" for new employees at the beginning of the fall semester, establish a system for contributing money to charities, organize food drives, identify other activities, and review roundtable discussion procedures. Plans also include coordinating with the 125th Anniversary of The University of Scranton activities to avoid schedule conflicts.

Co-chairs: Kristi Klien and Ryan Sheehan

Members: Salisa Brown, Jenna Bruchalski, Ryan Puksta, Sam Falbo, and Kevin Rude

Staff Development

The Staff Development Committee will ensure the awareness and availability of opportunities for staff that will assist in their personal and professional development through updating and circulating the Employee Resource Document, continued work on a staff mentoring program, a fall program on Ergonomics and a spring program with the Jesuit Center.

Co-chairs: Renee Giovagnoli and Meg Hambrose

Members: Jose Sanchez, Bill Hurst, Melissa Eckenrode, Christine Black

Staff Recognition & Excellence Awards

The Staff Recognition and Excellence Committee will provide equitable recognition of staff members through the Sursum Corda Award, acknowledge staff who have completed degrees, coordinate monthly Spirit Awards, explore new ways of recognizing staff, review current procedures, and coordinate Annual Awards Luncheon.

Co-Chairs: Peggy Doolittle and Patrick Mullarkey

Members: Geri Barber, Bernie Krzan, Andrea Malia, Julia Leighow