Faculty & Staff

Yamile Silva, Ph.D.

Director of Latin American Studies

Associate Professor, World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's & Gender Studies
yamile.silva@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall | 570-941-7778

Faculty

Michael Allison, Ph.D.

Professor

Political Science and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
michael.allison@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall | 570-941-4392

Roxana Curiel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Spanish and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
roxana.curiel@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 317 | 570-941-7447

Aiala Levy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

History and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's & Gender Studies
aiala.levy@scranton.edu
St. Thomas Hall | 570-941-4369

Susan Mendez, Ph.D.

Professor (sabbatical 2020-2021)

English & Theater and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's & Gender Studies
susan.mendez@scranton.edu
Center for Literary and Performing Arts | 570-941-4317

Janice Voltzow, Ph.D.

Professor

Biology and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
janice.voltzow@scranton.edu
Loyola Hall of Science | 570-941-4378