University Governance Council

The University Governance Council (UGC) is one of the representative groups involved in University governance.  The group is comprised of representatives from each of the University's three senates - Student Senate, Faculty Senate, and Staff Senate - and is convened by the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, the University administrator with responsibility for coordinating governance activities.  The work of the UGC is supported by the Office of Planning & Institutional Effectiveness. The UGC reviews and makes recommendations regarding institutional policies, and serves as a communication venue for broader governance issues and a venue for collaboration between the three representative senates.  The Provost serves as a liaison between the UGC and the University's President's Cabinet. Each senate has an administrative liaison to the Cabinet for issues relevant to their individual senate and constituency groups.

University Governance Council Statement of Purpose

Charge and Membership