Information Literacy & Collection Development Librarians

George Aulisio, Associate Professor
Research & Scholarly Services Coordinator
Liaison to the Chemistry, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Philosophy, and Physics Departments.
george.aulisio@scranton.edu

Kelly Banyas, Assistant Professor
Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to the Computing Sciences, Counseling and Human Services, Exercise Science, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, and Physical Therapy Departments.
kelly.banyas@scranton.edu

Frank Conserette, Assistant Professor
Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to the Kania School of Management (Accounting; Economics and Finance; Management, Marketing, and Entrepreneurship; and Operations and Information Management); and to the Communication and Health Administration/Human Resources Departments.
francis.conserette@scranton.edu

 
Michael Knies, Associate Professor
Special Collections Librarian
Provides lectures on the History of the Book, the medieval book, the 19th century book and the use of primary sources and physical evidence in primary sources.
Purchases rare books and manuscripts as well as material concerning archives, special collections, rare books and local and anthracite history.
michael.knies@scranton.edu

Charles Kratz, Dean of the Library and Information Fluency
Adjunct faculty in the English & Theatre Department.
charles.kratz@scranton.edu

Sheli McHugh, Associate Professor
Department Chair, Cataloging and Metadata Librarian, Learning Commons Coordinator
Provides lectures on new technology, film studies, and orientation topics.
Provides instruction on collaboration software and technology available in the Learning Commons.
michelle.mchugh@scranton.edu

Kevin Norris, Assistant Professor
Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to the Art & Music, History, Latin American Studies, Political Science, Psychology, and World Languages & Cultures Departments.
kevin.norris@scranton.edu

Narda Tafuri, Associate Professor
Coordinator of Technical Services
Collaborates with department liaisons to acquire materials in all formats. Liaison to Judaic Studies. 
narda.tafuri@scranton.edu

Donna Witek, Associate Professor
Information Literacy Coordinator, Research & Instruction Librarian
Liaison to the Biology, Criminal Justice/Sociology, Education, English & Theatre, Theology/Religious Studies, and Women’s Studies Departments.
donna.witek@scranton.edu

Kristen Yarmey, Associate Professor
Digital Services Librarian
kristen.yarmey@scranton.edu