Information Literacy & Collection Development Librarians


George Aulisio, Associate Professor
Reference Coordinator
Liaison to the Kania School of Management (Accounting, Economics/Finance, Marketing/Management, Operations and Information Management); and the Communication, Computing Science, Counseling/Human Services, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Military Science, and Philosophy Departments.
george.aulisio@scranton.edu

Michael Knies, Associate Professor
Special Collections Librarian
Provides lectures on the History of the Book, the medieval book, the 19th century book and the use of primary sources and physical evidence in primary sources.
Purchases rare books and manuscripts as well as material concerning archives, special collections, rare books and local and anthracite history.
michael.knies@scranton.edu

Charles Kratz, Dean of the Library and Information Fluency
Adjunct faculty in the English & Theatre Department.
charles.kratz@scranton.edu

Sheli McHugh, Associate Professor
Department Chair, Cataloging and Metadata Librarian, Learning Commons Coordinator
Provides lectures on new technology, film studies, and orientation topics.
Provides instruction on collaboration software and technology available in the Learning Commons.
michelle.mchugh@scranton.edu

Kevin Norris, Assistant Professor
E-Research Instructor
Liaison to the Art & Music, History, HAHR, Latin American Studies, Political Science, Psychology, and World Languages and Cultures Departments.
kevin.norris@scranton.edu

Narda Tafuri, Associate Professor
Coordinator of Technical Services
Collaborates with department liaisons to acquire materials in all formats. Liaison to Judaic Studies. 
narda.tafuri@scranton.edu

Donna Witek, Associate Professor
Research and Instruction Librarian, Information Literacy Coordinator
Liaison to the English & Theatre, Sociology/Criminal Justice, Theology/Religious Studies, and the Women's Studies Departments.
donna.witek@scranton.edu

Kristen Yarmey, Associate Professor
Digital Services Librarian
kristen.yarmey@scranton.edu