Main Photo

Meet the Advancement Staff

The division of University Advancement engages alumni, parents, students and friends in a lifelong relationship with the University and generates private philanthropic support from these groups in support of the University mission.  Through their generosity, alumni, parents and friends support student scholarships, capital projects, academic initiatives and University mission and ministries.  Your philanthropic support in any amount is an important investment in our students and in the University’s future.  

We thank you for your generosity.

Gary R. Olsen, M.S.
Vice President for University Advancement

Leadership Team

Gary Olsen

Gary Olsen

Vice President for University Advancement
M.S. in Counseling and Human Relations, Villanova University
B.A. in Sociology, Villanova University
(570)941-7723
gary.olsen@scranton.edu

Gary joined the University in February 2013.  As vice president he plans and manages the operation of the division of University Advancement, which includes development, alumni & parent relations, annual fund, operations and conference and events services.  Additionally he serves as a member of the University’s President’s cabinet.  

Gary is a member of the Board of Trustees for CASE (the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education) an international membership association that advances and supports educational institutions by providing knowledge, standards, advocacy and training designed to strengthen the combined efforts of alumni relations, communications, fundraising, marketing and allied professional and serves as the chair of the CASE Commission on Alumni Relations.

Cheryl Murphy

Cheryl Murphy

Associate Vice President of Development
B.A. in Communications/Journalism, Shippensburg University
(570)941-4144
cheryl.murphy@scranton.edu

Melissa Starace

Melissa Starace

Associate Vice President for Annual Fund, Alumni Relations and Operations
Ed.D. in Higher Education Management, University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Lehigh University
B.A. Sociology, Cedar Crest College
(570)941-6252
melissa.starace@scranton.edu

Rose Corrigan

Rose Corrigan

Assistant to the Vice President
(570)941-7723
rose.corrigan@scranton.edu

Alumni and Parent Relations

maryjane

Maryjane Rooney '80

Director of Alumni & Parent Relations
B.S. in Political Science, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7909
maryjane.rooney@scranton.edu

Michele Felins

Michele Felins

Director of Parent Programs
B.A. in English, College of the Holy Cross
(570)941-5850
michele.felins@scranton.edu

lynn andres

Lynn Andres '89

Associate Director of Alumni Relations
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4142
lynn.andres@scranton.edu

alex rizzi

Alex Rizzi '12

Regional Engagement Coordinator
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4263
alexander.rizzi@scranton.edu

Peggy Doolittle

Peggy Doolittle

Secretary, Parent Relations
(570)941-4222
peggy.doolittle@scranton.edu

Marge Gleason

Marge Gleason

Secretary, Alumni Relations
B.S. in Consumer Relations, Syracuse University
(570)941-6354
margery.gleason@scranton.edu

Annual Fund

Angela Foster

Angela Foster

Assistant Director of The Royal Fund
B.A. in Psychology, Bucknell University
(570)941-6251
angela.foster@scranton.edu

Bridget O'Connor

Bridget O'Connor

Assistant Director for Leadership and Reunion Giving
B.A. in Communications, Wilkes University
(570)941-4213
bridget.oconnor2@scranton.edu

Pam Gavin

Pam Gavin

Coordinator of the Royal Fund
(570)941-7725
pamela.gavin@scranton.edu

Development

Eric Eckenrode

Eric Eckenrode

Director of Athletics Development
Masters of Business Administration, Loyola University
B.A. in Communications, Loyola University
(570)941-7719
eric.eckenrode@scranton.edu

Meg Hambrose

Meg Hambrose '86

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4262
margaret.hambrose@scranton.edu

Carol Maculloch

Carol Maculloch

Director of Leadership Gifts
Masters of Business Administration, Wilkes University
B.B.A. in Business Administration, Wilkes University
C.F.R.E. Certification
(570)941-7799
carol.maculloch@scranton.edu

Jay Schwass

Jason Schwass

Regional Director Development
B.A. in Political Science, Bloomsburg University
(570)941-7661
jason.schwass@scranton.edu

Bob Zelno

Robert Zelno '66 G'77

Regional Director Development
M.S. in Counselor Education, The University of Scranton
B.S. in Sociology, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6491
robert.zelno@scranton.edu

Ariel Ruggiero

Ariel Ruggiero '12

Development Officer
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6253
ariel.ruggiero@scranton.edu

Helen Oatley

Helen Otley

Administrative Assistant
(570)941-4109
helen.otley@scranton.edu

Betsy Donovan

Elizabeth Donovan

Secretary
(570)941-4036
elizabeth.donovan@scranton.edu

President’s Business Council

Tim Pryle

Tim Pryle '89

Executive Director of the President's Business Council
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, Boston College
B.S. in Marketing, The University of Scranton
(570)941-5837
timothy.pryle@scranton.edu

Paul Colaiezzi

Paul Colaiezzi '86

Director of the President's Business Council  Membership
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7449
paul.colaiezzi@scranton.edu

Stewardship and Donor Relations

Trish Krisiak

Trish Krisiak

Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations
B.S.B.A. in Marketing, Bloomsburg University
(570)941-7724
patricia.krisiak@scranton.edu

Rose Striefsky

Rose Striefsky

Administrative Assistant
(570)941-7663
rosemary.striefsky@scranton.edu

Operations

Carl O'Neil

Carl O'Neil

Director of Advancement Operations
Masters of Business Administration, Marywood University
B.S. in Human Resource Management, Keystone College
(570)941-7479
carl.oneil@scranton.edu

Julie Brackeva-Phillips

Julie Brackeva-Phillips

Assistant Director of Communications and Technology Support
M.A. in Communications, Marywood University
B.A. in Communications, Marywood University
(570)941-4212
julie.brackeva-phillips@scranton.edu

Debbie Lewis

Deborah Lewis

Research and Information Specialist
(570)941-4211
deborah.lewis@scranton.edu

Linda Belack

Linda Belack

Operations Specialist
A.A., Art Institute of Pittsburgh
(570)941-6254
linda.belack@scranton.edu

Susan Jones

Susan Jones

Operations Specialist
B.A. in English, Marywood University
(570)941-2469
susan.jones@scranton.edu

Chasity Whitmore

Chasity Whitmore

Research Analyst
(570)941-6125
chasity.whitmore@scranton.edu

Conference and Event Services

Frani Mancuso

Frani Mancuso '93

Director of Conferences and Event Services
B.A. in Communications,The University of Scranton
(570)941-6200
frani.mancuso@scranton.edu

Elizabeth Geeza

Elizabeth Geeza

Conference and Events Coordinator
B.A. in Public Relations, Susquehanna University
(570)941-6667
elizabeth.geeza@scranton.edu