Assessment Advisory Committee

Charge and Membership

The Assessment Advisory Committee (AAC) serves as an advisory committee to the Director of the Office of Educational Assessment (OEA). The AAC serves to develop and enrich effective assessment of the student learning experience at the University of Scranton. The committee collaborates with the Director, OEA and others to ensure ongoing processes for effective assessment, including development, implementation, and maintenance of the University’s Institutional Student Learning Assessment Plan. The committee reviews and recommends a variety of assessment support resources, including those for faculty development. The committee is chaired by the Director of the OEA, who serves as a non-voting member. Staff members are appointed based on their job positions; faculty members are elected by the Faculty Senate.

2020-2021 AAC Membership:
Chair: Dr. Satyajit Ghosh, Interim Director, OEA
Dr. Harry Dammer, Associate Dean, CAS
Dr. Marian Farrell, Faculty Representative, PCPS/CTLE
Prof. Tara Fay, Faculty Fellow CAS
Ms. Julie Ferguson, Registrar
Dr. Vanessa Ferrance, Faculty Fellow, PCPS
Mr. Eugeniu Grigorescu, Director of the CTLE
Dr. Jeffery Kegolis, Director of Student Conduct and Assessment, Student Formation and Campus Life
Ms. Lisa LoBasso, Director of Online and Off Campus Programs
Dr. Robyn Lawrence, Faculty Representative, KSOM
Dr. John Norcross, Faculty Representative, CAS
Dr. Murli Rajan, Associate Dean, KSOM
Dr. Jennifer Schwartz, Faculty Representative, PCPS
Mr. Raymond Schwenk, Assistant Dean, PCPS
Dr. Stacy Smulowitz, Faculty Representative, CAS
Prof. Donna Witek, Library Representative
Mr. Nicholas Truncale, Director of Student Retention and Completion
Mr. Richard Walsh, Assistant Provost for Operations and Data Analytics Officer
TBD, Student Government Representative

Recorder: Ms. Linda Scherer, Administrative Assistant for Institutional Effectiveness

Scroll to Top