Faculty and Staff

The Kania School's faculty have a longstanding tradition of excellence in teaching and scholarship, combining professional experience with world-class research. On a daily basis our professors work creatively to enhance students' learning and preparation for a changing and challenging world.

Kania professors routinely make themselves available to students through a generous open-door policy. Students enjoy the school's strong sense of community and are able to find mentors to help them attain their career goals.

To read about some of our faculty's accomplishments, click here.

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Hamza Adeinat

Assistant Professor

Operations and Information Management
hamza.adeinat@scranton.edu
570-941-6228
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Peter Andersen

Assistant Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
peter.andersen@scranton.edu
570-941-7614
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Aram Balagyozyan

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
aram.balagyozyan@scranton.edu
570-941-5934
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Douglas M. Boyle, DBA, CMA, CPA

Associate Professor

Accounting
douglas.boyle@scranton.edu
570-941-4047
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Jim Boyle, DBA, CPA

Assistant Professor

Accounting
james.boyle@scranton.edu
570-941-6594
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Jinghan Cai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Economics and Finance
jinghan.cai@scranton.edu
570-941-4773
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Brian W. Carpenter, Ph.D.

Professor

Accounting
brian.carpenter@scranton.edu
570-941-7632
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Satya P. Chattopadhyay, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
satya.chattopadhyay@scranton.edu
570-941-6196
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Jafor Chowdhury , Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
jafor.chowdhury@scranton.edu
570-941-6169
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Ms. Ann (Nancy) Cummings

Faculty Specialist

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
ann.cummings@scranton.edu
Brennan 320
570-941-6136
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Satyajit Ghosh, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics and Finance
satyajit.ghosh@scranton.edu
570-941-6197
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Robert Giambatista, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
robert.giambatista@scranton.edu
570-941-6564
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Kingsley S. Gnanendran, Ph.D.

Professor

Operations & Information Management
skingsley.gnanendran@scranton.edu
570-941-4190

Irene Goll, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
irene.goll@scranton.edu
570-941-4044
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Ahmed Gomaa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Information Management
ahmed.gomaa@scranton.edu
570-941-7760
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Deborah J. Gougeon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations & Information Management
deborah.gougeon@scranton.edu
570-941-7610

Eleni Gousgounis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
eleni.gousgounis@scranton.edu
570-941-7497
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Ozgur Isil, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Operations & Information Management
ozgur.isil@scranton.edu
570-941-4354
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Ioannis N. Kallianiotis, Ph.D.

Professor

Economics and Finance
ioannis.kallianiotis@scranton.edu
570-941-7577
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Taewan Kim. Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
taewan.kim@scranton.edu
570-941-4166
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Robyn Lawrence, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Accounting
robyn.lawrence@scranton.edu
570-941-7786
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Yibai Li, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations & Information Management
yibai.li@scranton.edu
570-941-7407
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Daniel P. Mahoney, Ph.D.

Professor

Accounting
daniel.mahoney@scranton.edu
570-941-4188
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Amanda Sue Marcy, CPA

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
amanda.marcy@scranton.edu
570-941-4120
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Robert L. McKeage, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
robert.mckeage@scranton.edu
570-941-7612
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Michael O. Mensah, Ph.D.

Professor of Accounting and Dean Emeritus

michael.mensah@scranton.edu
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Linda Mlodzienski

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
linda.mlodzienski@scranton.edu
570-941-7707
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Hong V. Nguyen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
hong.nguyen@scranton.edu
570-941-7475
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Christos Pargianas

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
christos.pargianas@scranton.edu
570-941-7176
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Iordanis Petsas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
iordanis.petsas@scranton.edu
570-941-7752
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Satyanarayana V. Prattipati, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Operations and Information Management
satyanarayana.prattipati@scranton.edu
570-941-6159
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Murli Rajan, Ph.D., CFA

Interim Dean and Associate Professor of Finance

murli.rajan@scranton.edu
570-941-4208
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Vincent Rocco

Faculty Specialist and Alperin Center Manager

Operations and Information Management
vincent.rocco@scranton.edu
570-941-4398
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Abhijit Roy, Ph.D.

Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
abhijit.roy@scranton.edu
570-941-7715
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

John Ruddy, CPA, CFA

Assistant Professor

Economics and Finance
john.ruddy@scranton.edu
570-941-4043
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

John Sailors, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
john.sailors@scranton.edu
570-941-4728
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

David Salerno, Ph.D., CPA

Interim Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Accounting

david.salerno@scranton.edu
570-941-4313
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Edward M. Scahill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
edward.scahill@scranton.edu
570-941-4187
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Rose Sebastianelli , Ph.D.

Professor

Operations & Information Management
rose.sebastianelli@scranton.edu
570-941-4287
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Ashley Stampone

Faculty Specialist

Accounting
ashley.regan@scranton.edu
570-941-7762
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Nabil A. Tamimi, Ph.D.

Professor

Operations & Information Management
nabil.tamimi@scranton.edu
570-941-4288
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Susan Trussler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Economics and Finance
susan.trussler@scranton.edu
570-941-6122
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

John M. Zych, DBA

Associate Professor

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
john.zych@scranton.edu
570-941-4239

Staff

Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Tamara Bautista

Passport Program Coordinator

Kania Center for Practical Learning
tamara.bautista@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 332
570-941-7593

Mary Bing

Online MBA Program Assistant

mary.bing@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 305
570-941-6502
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Kristin Durkin

Secretary

Office of the Dean
kristin.durkin@scranton.edu
570-941-4208
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Diane Lang

Administrative Assistant

Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
diane.lang@scranton.edu
Brennan 343
570-941-7612
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Geraldine Loveless, M.Ed.

Director/Advisor/Counselor

Kania School of Management Academic Advising Center
geraldine.loveless@scranton.edu
570-941-6100

Karen Marx

Administrative Assistant

Academic Advising Center
karen.marx@scranton.edu
Brennan 206
570-941-6100
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Tracy McFadden

Administrative Assistant

Operations & Information Management
tracy.mcfadden@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 438
570-941-4209

Janice Mecadon

Administrative Assistant

Economics & Finance
janice.mecadon@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 438
570-941-4048

Debbie Parry

Administrative Assistant

Office of the Dean
debra.parry@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 400
570-941-4208
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Jason Schwass, MBA

Assistant Director for Student Internships

Kania Center for Practical Learning
jason.schwass@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 330
570-941-4029
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Kevin Stanford

Academic Advisor

Academic Advising Center
kevin.stanford@scranton.edu
Brennan Hall 206
570-941-6100
Headshot of ${type.getChild( 'name' ).value}

Laura Talerico

Administrative Assistant

Accounting
laura.talerico@scranton.edu
570-941-4047