Main Photo

Meet the Advancement Staff

The University Advancement team is committed to a high performance, integrated and transparent work environment. Our collective energy, expertise and talents contribute to our overall success.

Leadership Team

Gary Olsen

Gary Olsen

Vice President for University Advancement
M.S. in Counseling and Human Relations, Villanova University
B.A. in Sociology, Villanova University
(570)941-7723
gary.olsen@scranton.edu

In February 2013, Olsen was named Vice President for University Advancement at the University of Scranton. In this position, he manages a staff of 36, oversees all aspects of the University’s development and constituent relations program and serves as a member of the President’s Cabinet. Prior to coming to Scranton, he served for 20 years as associate vice president of alumni relations at Villanova University, where he served as a member of the senior advancement team and was involved in the management of three capital campaigns.    

Olsen is a recognized leader in the advancement profession. He has served as a member of the CASE Board of Trustees and has chaired the CASE Commission on Alumni Relations. CASE, the Council for the Support and Advancement of Education, is the preeminent international higher education organization, serving 3,500 institutional members and 36,000 alumni relations, development and communications professionals. He has presented at numerous CASE educational programs and conferences including the CASE Summit for Senior Advancement Leaders, the CASE Latinoamerica Conference in Monterrey, Mexico, and the CASE Summer Institute on Alumni Relations, where he served as faculty chair. He has also presented at numerous CASE District Conferences and has hosted many professional colleagues for benchmarking visits. 

Olsen’s areas of expertise include board development, strategic planning, volunteer engagement, corporate partnerships and integrated alumni relations/development strategies. A frequent public speaker, he has spoken at the Bucks County PA September 11 Memorial Program and previously hosted and produced a public affairs radio program. Olsen has been a contributor to CASE Currents, a professional publication for development/alumni relations/marketing/communications professionals. Olsen holds a bachelor’s degree in sociology and a master’s degree in counseling from Villanova University. He and his wife Lisa, also an educator, have three grown children and one grandchild.

Cheryl Murphy

Cheryl Murphy

Associate Vice President of Development
B.A. in Communications/Journalism, Shippensburg University
(570)941-4144
cheryl.murphy@scranton.edu

Melissa Starace

Melissa Starace

Associate Vice President for Annual Fund, Alumni Relations and Operations
Ed.D. in Higher Education Management, University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Lehigh University
B.A. Sociology, Cedar Crest College
(570)941-6252
melissa.starace@scranton.edu

Rose Corrigan

Rose Corrigan

Assistant to the Vice President
(570)941-7723
rose.corrigan@scranton.edu

Alumni and Parent Engagement

maryjane

Maryjane Rooney '80

Director of Alumni & Parent Engagement
B.S. in Political Science, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7909
maryjane.rooney@scranton.edu

Lynn Andres

Lynn Andres '89

Associate Director, Volunteer Engagement
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4142
lynn.andres@scranton.edu

Marge Gleason

Marge Gleason

Alumni Engagement Coordinator/Classnotes Editor
B.S. in Consumer Relations, Syracuse University
(570)941-6354
margery.gleason@scranton.edu

Annual Giving

AltAshley

Ashley Alt '09

Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6497
ashley.alt@scranton.edu

Bridget O'Connor

Bridget Chomko

Associate Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Communications, Wilkes University
(570)941-4213
bridget.chomko@scranton.edu

KathrynWynn

Kathryn Wynn

Assistant Director for Annual Leadership Giving
B.S. in Business Administration, Duquesne University
(570)941-4557
kathryn.wynn@scranton.edu

Alex Maier

Alexandra Maier

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Sociology, Susquehanna University
(570)941-7194
alexandra.maier@scranton.edu

Pam Gavin

Pam Gavin

Annual Giving Coordinator
(570)941-7725
pamela.gavin@scranton.edu

Ruth

Ruth David '14

Coordinator for Student Engagement
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6251
ruth.david@scranton.edu

Development

Tim Pryle

Tim Pryle '89

Executive Director, PBC and Kania School of Management
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, Boston College
B.S. in Marketing, The University of Scranton
(570)941-5837
timothy.pryle@scranton.edu

Paul Colaiezzi

Paul Colaiezzi '86

Director of Development – New York Metro
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7449
paul.colaiezzi@scranton.edu

Eric Eckenrode

Eric Eckenrode

Director of Athletic Development
Masters of Business Administration, Loyola University
B.A. in Communications, Loyola University
(570)941-7719
eric.eckenrode@scranton.edu

Meg Hambrose

Meg Hambrose '86

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4262
margaret.hambrose@scranton.edu

Carol Maculloch

Carol Maculloch

Director of Planned Giving
Masters of Business Administration, Wilkes University
B.B.A. in Business Administration, Wilkes University
C.F.R.E. Certification
(570)941-7799
carol.maculloch@scranton.edu

Sarah Eynon

Sarah Eynon

Program Manager, Affinity and Career Programs
Masters of Project Management, Keller Graduate School of Management
B.S. in Business Administration, Cairn University
B.S. in Biblical Theology, Cairn University
(570)941-4987
sarah.eynon@scranton.edu

Debbie Lewis

Deborah Lewis

Research Analyst
(570)941-4211
deborah.lewis@scranton.edu

Helen Otley

Helen Otley

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4109
helen.otley@scranton.edu

Parent Programs

Michele Felins

Michele Felins

Director of Parent Programs
B.A. in English, College of the Holy Cross
(570)941-5850
michele.felins@scranton.edu

Peggy Doolittle

Peggy Doolittle

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4222
peggy.doolittle@scranton.edu

Stewardship and Donor Relations

Trish Krisiak

Trish Krisiak

Director of Donor Relations & Stewardship
B.S.B.A. in Marketing, Bloomsburg University
(570)941-7724
patricia.krisiak@scranton.edu

Rose Striefsky

Rose Striefsky

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-7663
rosemary.striefsky@scranton.edu

Services

Carl O'Neil

Carl O'Neil

Director of Advancement Services
Masters of Business Administration, Marywood University
B.S. in Human Resource Management, Keystone College
(570)941-7479
carl.oneil@scranton.edu

Chasity Whitmore

Chasity Whitmore '14

Assistant Director, Advancement Services
B.S. in Operations and Information Management, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6125
chasity.whitmore@scranton.edu

Linda Belack

Linda Belack

Advancement Services Assistant
A.A., Art Institute of Pittsburgh
(570)941-6254
linda.belack@scranton.edu

Andrea Malia

Andrea Malia

Advancement Services Assistant
B.S. in H, R and I Management, The Pennsylvania State University
(570)941-6257

andrea.malia@scranton.edu

Kelly Smith

Kelly Smith

Advancement Services Assistant
(570)941-2469
kelly.smith2@scranton.edu

Conference & Event Services

Frani Mancuso

Frani Mancuso '93

Director of Events & Conference Services
B.A. in Communications,The University of Scranton
(570)941-6200
frani.mancuso@scranton.edu

Elizabeth Geeza

Elizabeth Geeza

Events & Conference Services Coordinator
B.A. in Public Relations, Susquehanna University
(570)941-6667
elizabeth.geeza@scranton.edu

Peggy Doolittle

Peggy Doolittle

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4222
peggy.doolittle@scranton.edu