Main Photo

Meet the Advancement Team

Members of the advancement team are always available to assist you in your efforts to support the Scranton community.

Leadership Team

Melissa Starace

Melissa Starace, Ed.D. P'20

Interim Vice President for University Advancement
Ed.D. in Higher Education Management, University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Lehigh University
B.A. Sociology, Cedar Crest College
(570)941-6252
melissa.starace@scranton.edu

Cheryl Murphy

Cheryl Murphy

Associate Vice President of Development
B.A. in Communications/Journalism, Shippensburg University
(570)941-4144
cheryl.murphy@scranton.edu

Rose Corrigan

Rose Corrigan

Assistant to the Vice President
(570)941-7723
rose.corrigan@scranton.edu

Alumni and Parent Engagement

maryjane

Maryjane Rooney '80

Director of Alumni & Parent Engagement
B.S. in Political Science, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7909
maryjane.rooney@scranton.edu

Lynn Andres

Lynn Andres '89 P'17

Associate Director, Volunteer Engagement
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4142
lynn.andres@scranton.edu

Marge Gleason

Marge Gleason P'14, '17

Alumni Engagement Coordinator/Classnotes Editor
B.S. in Consumer Relations, Syracuse University
(570)941-6354
margery.gleason@scranton.edu

Sarah Eynon

Sarah Effertz

Advancement Coordinator
Masters of Project Management, Keller Graduate School of Management
B.S. in Business Administration, Cairn University
B.S. in Biblical Theology, Cairn University
(570)941-4987
sarah.effertz@scranton.edu

Annual Giving

AltAshley

Ashley Alt '09

Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6497
ashley.alt@scranton.edu

Bridget O'Connor

Bridget Chomko

Associate Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Communications, Wilkes University
(570)941-4213
bridget.chomko@scranton.edu

KathrynWynn

Kathryn Wynn

Assistant Director for Annual Leadership Giving
B.S. in Business Administration, Duquesne University
(570)941-4557
kathryn.wynn@scranton.edu

Alex Maier

Alexandra Maier

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Sociology, Susquehanna University
(570)941-7194
alexandra.maier@scranton.edu

Pam Gavin

Pam Gavin P'19

Annual Giving Coordinator
(570)941-7725
pamela.gavin@scranton.edu

Ruth

Ruth David '14

Coordinator for Student Engagement
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6251
ruth.david@scranton.edu

Development

Tim Pryle

Tim Pryle '89

Executive Director, PBC and Kania School of Management
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, Boston College
B.S. in Marketing, The University of Scranton
(570)941-5837
timothy.pryle@scranton.edu

Paul Colaiezzi

Paul Colaiezzi '86

Director of Development – New York Metro
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7449
paul.colaiezzi@scranton.edu

Joe Cavanagh

Joe Cavanagh

Regional Director of Development – New York, New Jersey & New England
M.A. in Communications, William Paterson University
B.A. in Communications, The State University of New York College at Plattsburgh
(914)483-6620
joseph.cavanagh@scranton.edu

johnzak.jpg

John Zak

Director of Development – MidAtlantic Region
B.S. in Business Administration, Misericordia University
(570)941-4363
john.zak@scranton.edu

Eric Eckenrode

Eric Eckenrode

Director of Athletic Development
M.B.A., Loyola University
B.A. in Communications, Loyola University
(570)941-7719
eric.eckenrode@scranton.edu

Meg Hambrose

Meg Hambrose '86 P'18, 20

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4262
margaret.hambrose@scranton.edu

Carol Maculloch

Carol Maculloch

Director of Planned Giving
M.B.A., Wilkes University
B.B.A. in Business Administration, Wilkes University
C.F.R.E. Certification
(570)941-7799
carol.maculloch@scranton.edu

Michele Felins

Michele Felins

Director of Parent Programs
B.A. in English, College of the Holy Cross
(570)941-5850
michele.felins@scranton.edu

eb-2017-profile-pic.jpg

Eloise Butovich

Leadership Gift Officer
B.S. in Art History, Fordham University
B.S. in Italian Language and Literature, Fordham University
(570)941-6126
eloise.butovich@scranton.edu

Debbie Lewis

Deborah Lewis

Research Analyst
(570)941-4211
deborah.lewis@scranton.edu

Helen Otley

Helen Otley

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4109
helen.otley@scranton.edu

Communications

Tom Salitsky

Tom Salitsky

Director of Advancement Communications
B.A. in Communications, The Pennsylvania State University
(570)941-4212
thomas.salitsky@scranton.edu

Stewardship and Donor Relations

Trish Krisiak

Trish Krisiak

Director of Donor Relations & Stewardship
B.S.B.A. in Marketing, Bloomsburg University
(570)941-7724
patricia.krisiak@scranton.edu

Rose Striefsky

Rose Striefsky

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-7663
rosemary.striefsky@scranton.edu

Advancement Services

Carl O'Neil

Carl O'Neil P'10, '15

Director of Advancement Services
M.B.A., Marywood University
B.S. in Human Resource Management, Keystone College
(570)941-7479
carl.oneil@scranton.edu

Chasity Whitmore

Chasity Whitmore '14

Assistant Director, Advancement Services
B.S. in Operations and Information Management, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6125
chasity.whitmore@scranton.edu

Linda Belack

Linda Belack

Advancement Services Assistant
A.A., Art Institute of Pittsburgh
(570)941-6254
linda.belack@scranton.edu

Andrea Malia

Andrea Malia

Advancement Services Assistant
B.S. in H, R and I Management, The Pennsylvania State University
(570)941-6257

andrea.malia@scranton.edu

kelly smith 2

Kelly Smith

Advancement Services Assistant
(570)941-2469
kelly.smith2@scranton.edu

Conference & Event Services

Frani Mancuso

Frani Mancuso '93

Director of Conference & Event Services
B.A. in Communications,The University of Scranton
(570)941-6200
frani.mancuso@scranton.edu

Elizabeth Geeza

Elizabeth Geeza

Conference & Events Coordinator
B.A. in Public Relations, Susquehanna University
(570)941-6667
elizabeth.geeza@scranton.edu

Peggy Doolittle

Peggy Doolittle

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4222
peggy.doolittle@scranton.edu