Main Photo

Meet the Advancement Staff

The division of University Advancement engages alumni, parents, students and friends in a lifelong relationship with the University and generates private philanthropic support from these groups in support of the University mission. Through their generosity, alumni, parents and friends support student scholarships, capital projects, academic initiatives and University mission and ministries. Your philanthropic support in any amount is an important investment in our students and in the University’s future.  

We thank you for your generosity.

Gary R. Olsen, M.S.
Vice President for University Advancement

Leadership Team

Gary Olsen

Gary Olsen

Vice President for University Advancement
M.S. in Counseling and Human Relations, Villanova University
B.A. in Sociology, Villanova University
(570)941-7723
gary.olsen@scranton.edu

Gary joined the University in February 2013.  As vice president he plans and manages the operation of the division of University Advancement, which includes development, alumni & parent relations, annual fund, operations and conference and events services.  Additionally he serves as a member of the University’s President’s cabinet.  

Gary is a member of the Board of Trustees for CASE (the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education) an international membership association that advances and supports educational institutions by providing knowledge, standards, advocacy and training designed to strengthen the combined efforts of alumni relations, communications, fundraising, marketing and allied professional and serves as the chair of the CASE Commission on Alumni Relations.

Cheryl Murphy

Cheryl Murphy

Associate Vice President of Development
B.A. in Communications/Journalism, Shippensburg University
(570)941-4144
cheryl.murphy@scranton.edu

Melissa Starace

Melissa Starace

Associate Vice President for Annual Fund, Alumni Relations and Operations
Ed.D. in Higher Education Management, University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership, Lehigh University
B.A. Sociology, Cedar Crest College
(570)941-6252
melissa.starace@scranton.edu

Rose Corrigan

Rose Corrigan

Assistant to the Vice President
(570)941-7723
rose.corrigan@scranton.edu

Alumni and Parent Engagement

maryjane

Maryjane Rooney '80

Director of Alumni & Parent Engagement
B.S. in Political Science, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7909
maryjane.rooney@scranton.edu

Lynn Andres

Lynn Andres '89

Associate Director, Volunteer Engagement
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4142
lynn.andres@scranton.edu

Marge Gleason

Marge Gleason

Alumni Engagement Coordinator/Classnotes Editor
B.S. in Consumer Relations, Syracuse University
(570)941-6354
margery.gleason@scranton.edu

Annual Giving

placeholder

Ashley Alt '09

Director of Annual Giving
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6497
ashley.alt@scranton.edu

Angela Foster

Angela Foster

Assistant Director, Student Calling Program
B.A. in Psychology, Bucknell University
(570)941-6251
angela.foster@scranton.edu

Bridget O'Connor

Bridget O'Connor Chomko

Assistant Director, Reunion & Leadership Giving
B.A. in Communications, Wilkes University
(570)941-4213
bridget.oconnor2@scranton.edu

Pam Gavin

Pam Gavin

Annual Giving Coordinator
(570)941-7725
pamela.gavin@scranton.edu

Development

Eric Eckenrode

Eric Eckenrode

Director of Athletic Development
Masters of Business Administration, Loyola University
B.A. in Communications, Loyola University
(570)941-7719
eric.eckenrode@scranton.edu

Meg Hambrose

Meg Hambrose '86

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-4262
margaret.hambrose@scranton.edu

Carol Maculloch

Carol Maculloch

Director of Leadership Gifts
Masters of Business Administration, Wilkes University
B.B.A. in Business Administration, Wilkes University
C.F.R.E. Certification
(570)941-7799
carol.maculloch@scranton.edu

Jay Schwass

Jason Schwass

Regional Director Development
B.A. in Political Science, Bloomsburg University
(570)941-7661
jason.schwass@scranton.edu

Bob Zelno

Robert Zelno '66 G'77

Regional Director Development
M.S. in Counselor Education, The University of Scranton
B.S. in Sociology, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6491
robert.zelno@scranton.edu

Debbie Lewis

Deborah Lewis

Research Analyst
(570)941-4211
deborah.lewis@scranton.edu

Helen Otley

Helen Otley

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4109
helen.otley@scranton.edu

Betsy Donovan

Elizabeth Donovan

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4036
elizabeth.donovan@scranton.edu

Parent Programs

Michele Felins

Michele Felins

Director of Parent Programs
B.A. in English, College of the Holy Cross
(570)941-5850
michele.felins@scranton.edu

Peggy Doolittle

Peggy Doolittle

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4222
peggy.doolittle@scranton.edu

President’s Business Council

Tim Pryle

Tim Pryle '89

Executive Director, President's Business Council
M.A. in Higher Education Administration, Boston College
B.S. in Marketing, The University of Scranton
(570)941-5837
timothy.pryle@scranton.edu

Paul Colaiezzi

Paul Colaiezzi '86

Director of Membership, President's Business Council
B.A. in Communications, The University of Scranton
(570)941-7449
paul.colaiezzi@scranton.edu

Sarah Eynon

Sarah Eynon

Program Manager, President's Business Council
Masters of Project Management, Keller Graduate School of Management
B.S. in Business Administration, Cairn University
B.S. in Biblical Theology, Cairn University
(570)941-4987
sarah.eynon@scranton.edu

Stewardship and Donor Relations

Trish Krisiak

Trish Krisiak

Director of Donor Relations & Stewardship
B.S.B.A. in Marketing, Bloomsburg University
(570)941-7724
patricia.krisiak@scranton.edu

Rose Striefsky

Rose Striefsky

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-7663
rosemary.striefsky@scranton.edu

Communications and Technologies

Julie Brackeva-Phillips

Julie Brackeva-Phillips

Director of Advancement Communications & Technology
M.A. in Communications, Marywood University
B.A. in Communications, Marywood University 
(570)941-4212
julie.brackeva-phillips@scranton.edu

Operations

Carl O'Neil

Carl O'Neil

Director of Advancement Operations
Masters of Business Administration, Marywood University
B.S. in Human Resource Management, Keystone College
(570)941-7479
carl.oneil@scranton.edu

Chasity Whitmore

Chasity Whitmore '14

Assistant Director, Advancement Operations
B.S. in Operations and Information Management, The University of Scranton
(570)941-6125
chasity.whitmore@scranton.edu

Linda Belack

Linda Belack

Advancement Operations Assistant
A.A., Art Institute of Pittsburgh
(570)941-6254
linda.belack@scranton.edu

Conference & Event Services

Frani Mancuso

Frani Mancuso '93

Director of Events & Conference Services
B.A. in Communications,The University of Scranton
(570)941-6200
frani.mancuso@scranton.edu

Elizabeth Geeza

Elizabeth Geeza

Events & Conference Services Coordinator
B.A. in Public Relations, Susquehanna University
(570)941-6667
elizabeth.geeza@scranton.edu

Peggy Doolittle

Peggy Doolittle

Advancement Assistant
(570)941-4222
peggy.doolittle@scranton.edu