Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Headshot of Christian Krokus

Christian Krokus

Associate Professor, Department Chair

Theology/Religious Studies
christian.krokus@scranton.edu
409 Loyola Science Center
570.941.4546

Curriculum Vitae

Comparative Theology

Headshot of Michael G. Azar

Michael G. Azar

Assistant Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
michael.azar@scranton.edu
414 Loyola Science Center
570.941.4418

New Testament, Reception History, Early and Modern Jewish-Christian Relations

Headshot of Patrick Mahaney Clark

Patrick Mahaney Clark

Associate Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
patrick.clark@scranton.edu
424 Loyola Science Center
570.941.7590

Curriculum Vitae

Moral Theology, Catholic Social Teaching, Aquinas

Headshot of Will T. Cohen

Will T. Cohen

Associate Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
will.cohen@scranton.edu
423 Loyola Science Center
570.941.4545

Curriculum Vitae

Systematic Theology, Ecclesiology, Orthodox Theology

Headshot of Brigid Frein

Brigid Frein

Associate Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
brigid.frein@scranton.edu
419 Loyola Science Center
570.941.7736

Curriculum Vitae

Scripture

Headshot of Maria Poggi Johnson

Maria Poggi Johnson

Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
maria.johnson@scranton.edu
418 Loyola Science Center
570.941.7957

Historical Theology

Joel Kemp

Associate Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
joel.kemp@scranton.edu
421 Loyola Science Center
570.941.4194
Headshot of Nathan Lefler

Nathan Lefler

Associate Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
nathan.lefler@scranton.edu
429 Loyola Science Center
570.941.6544

Curriculum Vitae

Systematic Theology

Headshot of Cyrus P. Olsen III

Cyrus P. Olsen III

Associate Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
cyrus.olsen@scranton.edu
393 Loyola Science Center
570.941.7729

Webpage

Systematic Theology

Headshot of Charles R. Pinches

Charles R. Pinches

Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
charles.pinches@scranton.edu
413 Loyola Science Center
570.941.4302

Curriculum Vitae

Moral Theology

Headshot of Eric Plumer

Eric Plumer

Associate Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
eric.plumer@scranton.edu
425 Loyola Science Center
570.941.6543

Augustine, Scripture

Headshot of Marc B. Shapiro

Marc B. Shapiro

Weinberg Chair of Judaic Studies

Theology/Religious Studies
marc.shapiro@scranton.edu
417 Loyola Science Center
570.941.7956

Judaic Studies

Krista Stevens

Theology/Religious Studies
krista.stevens@scranton.edu
LSC 426
570.941.5932

Ellen Dermody

Adjunct Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
dermodye2@scranton.edu
419A Loyola Science Center
570.941.4630
Headshot of Beth O'Neill

Beth O'Neill

Adjunct Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
beth.oneill@scranton.edu
416 Loyola Science Center
570-941-4547

James D. Redington, S.J.

Adjunct Professor

Theology/Religious Studies

Curriculum Vitae

Rev. Eduard Shestak

Adjunct Faculty

Theology/Religious Studies
eduard.shestak@scranton.edu
LSC 419A
Headshot of John C. Sivalon, M.M.

John C. Sivalon, M.M.

Adjunct Professor; Director of International Learning Programs, Senior Advisor for Study Abroad, International Programs and Services

Theology/Religious Studies
john.sivalon@scranton.edu
STT 5110
570.941.4303

Curriculum Vitae

World Religions, Missiology

Springs Steele

Adjunct Faculty

Theology/Religious Studies
esprings.steele@scranton.edu
LSC 422
570.941.4997

Paul Witek

Adjunct Professor

Theology/Religious Studies
paul.witek@scranton.edu
419A Loyola Science Center

Staff

Mr. Leonides Guevara

Administrative Assistant

Theology/Religious Studies
leonides.guevara@scranton.edu
LSC 411
570.941.7403