Faculty and Staff

Full Time Political Science Faculty

Michael Allison, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Department Chairperson

michael.allison@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 409
570-941-4392

visit website

B.A., Fairfield University; M.S, Ph.D., Florida State University

Leonard Champney, Ph.D.

Professor

champney@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 408

visit website

B.S., University of Texas, El Paso; Ph.D., Rutgers University

Jean Wahl Harris, Ph.D.

Professor

jean.harris@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 412

visit website

B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Binghamton University

Robert Kocis, Ph.D.

Professor

robert.kocis@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 418

B.A., St. Vincent College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Pittsburg

William Parente, Ph.D.

Professor

parentew1@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 411

A.B., Xavier University; Ph.D., Georgetown University

Daniel Sweeney, S.J.

Assistant Professor

daniel.sweeney@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 405

A.B., Georgetown University; M.A., Fordham University; M.Div., Jesuit School of Theology, Berkeley; Ph.D., University of Cambridge

Gretchen Van Dyke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

vandykeg1@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 407

visit website

B.A., Trinity College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Virginia

Support Staff

Sharon Olechna

Secretary

sharon.olechna@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall, Room 414