Faculty and Staff

Dr. Howard Fisher

Department Chairperson, Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
howard.fisher@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4122
570-941-7513

Writing for Communication, Radio Broadcasting

Dr. Sufyan Mohammed

Associate Professor

Department of Communication
sufyan.mohammed@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4126
570-941-6332

Public Relations, Graphics

Dr. Matthew Reavy

Associate Professor

Department of Communication
matthew.reavy@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4124
570-941-6186

Communication and Ethics, Journalism

Dr. Rebecca Mikesell

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
rebecca.mikesell@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4129
570-941-7516

Communication Theory, Interpersonal Communication

Dr. Kimberly Pavlick

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
kimberly.pavlick@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4128
570-941-6333

Writing for Communication, Grammar, Journalism, Broadcasting, All Things Writing

Dr. Stacy Smulowitz

Assistant Professor

Department of Communication
stacy.smulowitz@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4106
570-941-4135

Advertising

Dr. Hyuk Jun Cheong

Professor, Tenure Track

Department of Communication
hyukjun.cheong@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4101
570-941-7745

Social Media, Media Planning, PR, Advertising

Professor Jack Strain

Faculty Specialist

Department of Communication
john.strain@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4130
570-941-4131

Rhetoric, Debate

Professor John Kilker

Faculty Specialist

Department of Communication
St. Thomas 4119
570-941-4112

TV Broadcasting, Radio Production

Jan Kelly

Associate Professor Emeritus

Department of Communication
jan.kelly@scranton.edu

Public Relations, Senior Seminar

Mrs. Julee Modzelewski

Department Secretary

Department of Communication and Department of Asian Studies
julee.modzelewski@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4121
570-941-6333

Pete Sakowski

Engineer

Department of Communication
peter.sakowski@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4117
570-941-7780

Ken Sandrowicz

WUSR General Manager

Department of Communication
kenneth.sandrowicz@scranton.edu
St. Thomas 4119
570-941-4279