Women's Studies

Faculty

Jean Harris, Ph.D.

Women's Studies Director

Professor, Political Science; Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
jean.harris@scranton.edu

Marzia Caporale, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies Program
marzia.caporale@scranton.edu

Josephine Dunn, Ph.D.

Professor

Art History and Affiliate Faculty in Women's Studies
josephine.dunn@scranton.edu

Marian Farrell, Ph.D.

Professor

Nursing and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
marian.farrell@scranton.edu

Michael Friedman, Ph.D.

Professor

English & Theater and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
michael.friedman@scranton.edu

Aiala Levy

Assistant Professor (2018 - 2019 Leave)

History and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
aiala.levy@scranton.edu

Susan Mendez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

English & Theater and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies and Latin American Studies
susan.mendez@scranton.edu

Darlene Miller-Lanning, Ph.D.

Hope Horn Gallery Director

Adjunct Faculty, Art & Music Program and Women's Studies
darlene.miller-lanning@scranton.edu

Kim Pavlick, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Communications and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
kimberly.pavlick@scranton.edu

Virginia Picchietti, Ph.D.

Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
virginia.picchietti@scranton.edu

Susan Poulson, Ph.D.

Professor

History and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
susan.poulson@scranton.edu

Meghan Rich, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Sociology/Criminal Justice and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
meghan.rich@scranton.edu

Yamile Silva Gualteros, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
yamile.silva@scranton.edu

Ileana Szymanski, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Philosophy and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
ileana.szymanski@scranton.edu

Gretchen Van Dyke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor (2018 - 2019 sabbatical)

Political Science and Affiliate Faculty in Women's Studies
gretchen.vandyke@scranton.edu

Stephen Whittaker, Ph.D.

Professor

English & Theater and Affiliate Faculty in Women's Studies
stephen.whittaker@scranton.edu

Loreen Wolfer, Ph.D.

Professor

Sociology and Affiliate Faculty in Women's Studies
loreen.wolfer@scranton.edu

El-Habib Zanzana, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
el-habib.zanzana@scranton.edu