Latin American Studies

Faculty and Staff

Susan Mendez, Ph.D.

Director of Latin American Studies

Associate Professor, English & Theater and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's & Gender Studies
susan.mendez@scranton.edu
Center for Literary and Performing Arts
570-941-4317

Michael Allison, Ph.D.

Professor

Political Science and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
michael.allison@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall
570-941-4392

Aiala Levy, Ph.D.

(On leave 2018-2019) Assistant Professor

History and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's & Gender Studies
aiala.levy@scranton.edu
St. Thomas Hall
570-941-4369

Kevin Nordberg, Ph.D.

Professor

Philosophy and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
kevin.nordberg@scranton.edu
Loyola Science Center
570-941-7448

Yamile Silva Gualteros, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's & Gender Studies
yamile.silva@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall
570-941-7778

Ana Ugarte, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
ana.ugarte@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall
570-941-7447

Janice Voltzow, Ph.D.

Professor

Biology and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
janice.voltzow@scranton.edu
Loyola Hall of Science
570-941-4378