Latin American Studies

Faculty and Staff

Yamile Silva Gualteros, Ph.D.

Director of Latin American Studies

Assistant Professor, World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's Studies
yamile.silva@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall
570-941-7778

Michael Allison, Ph.D.

Professor

Political Science and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
michael.allison@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall
570-941-4392

Robert Kocis, Ph.D.

Professor

Political Science and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
robert.kocis@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 410
570-941-6158

Linda Ledford-Miller, Ph.D.

Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Latin American and Womens' Studies
linda.ledford-miller@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 317
570-941-6160

Susan Mendez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

English & Theater and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's Studies
susan.mendez@scranton.edu
Center for Literary and Performing Arts
570-941-4317

Kevin Nordberg, Ph.D.

Professor

Philosophy and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
kevin.nordberg@scranton.edu
Loyola Science Center 355
570-941-7448

Robert Parsons, Ph.D.

Professor

World Languages & Cultures and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
robert.parsons@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 316
570-941-7447

Janice Voltzow, Ph.D.

Professor

Biology and Associate Faculty in Latin American Studies
janice.voltzow@scranton.edu
Loyola Hall of Science 103
570-941-4378