Journal of Clinical Psychology: In Session

The twin challenges for mental health practitioners are to stay abreast of emerging therapeutic innovations and to identify the treatment methods and relationship stances that will prove most effective for each client. In Session, a quarterly branch of the monthly Journal of Clinical Psychology, focuses on the clinical challenges confronting psychotherapists, in the form of either a distinct patient population or a therapeutic dilemma.

Each issue of Journal of Clinical Psychology: In Session features original articles illustrated through case reports by seasoned clinicians and informed by research reviews translated into clinical practice. Each issue examines a variety of theoretical orientations and treatment formats in jargon-free language. Case examples, clinical recommendations, and relevant research findings are combined to facilitate the selection and integration of effective methods.

As a branch journal of Journal of Clinical Psychology, In Session reaches more than 4,000 libraries around the world; as a separate publication, In Session maintains its own distinctive format and separate editorial operations.

Manuscript Submissions: All articles are published by invitation only. Individuals interested in nominating, organizing, or guest editing an issue are encouraged to contact the editor-in-chief: John C. Norcross, Ph.D., Department of Psychology, University of Scranton, Scranton, PA 18510-4596 or

Subscription Information: For a subscription inquiry, write John Wiley & Sons, Inc., Attn: Journals Admin. Dept. UK, 111 River Street, Hoboken, NJ 07030, call 201-748-6645, or e-mail

       Author Guidelines    Case Illustration Checklist

Copyright Transfer

2010 Editorial Board

John C. Norcross, Editor-in-Chief
Marvin R. Goldfried, Founding Editor

Hal Arkowitz
Jacques P. Barber
David H. Barlow

Jeffrey E. Barnett
Larry E. Beutler

Laura S. Brown
Gary M. Burlingame
Linda F. Campbell
Jean A. Carter
Franz Caspar
Dianne L. Chambless
Lillian Comas-Diaz
Jennifer A. Cornish
Gerald C. Davison
Paul M. G. Emmelkamp
Edna B. Foa
Charles J. Gelso
Beverly Greene
Douglas C. Haldeman
Michael F. Hoyt
Susan Johnson
Judith V. Jordan
Nadine J. Kaslow

Alan E. Kazdin

Michael J. Lambert
Arnold A. Lazarus
Jay Lebow
Marsha M. Linehan
G. Alan Marlatt
Susan H. McDaniel
Stanley B. Messer
Jacqueline B. Persons
James O. Prochaska
Robert J. Resnick
Jeremy D. Safran
Morgan T. Sammons
Juan Jose Sanchez-Sosa
Forrest Scogin
George Stricker
Stanley Sue
Beverly E. Thorn
Bruce E. Wampold
Myrna M. Weissman
Drew Westen
Jeffrey N. Younggren
Jeffrey K. Zeig