University Planning Committee (UPC) Charge and Membership: 2024-2025

The University Planning Committee (UPC) serves as an advisory committee to the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs. In support of the University-wide Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Model and related processes, the UPC, supported by appropriate subcommittees and/or support teams:

- Provides leadership for the development of each University strategic plan and serves as a steering committee for the plan's implementation;
- Monitors the plan's progress, reviewing overall outcomes, key performance indicators, institutional assessment results, and the status of divisional, college and departmental planning;
- Forms recommendations regarding planning priorities, needed action plans, resource implications, and updates or adjustments to strategic goals or supporting objectives;
- Considers recommendations related and alignment with other significant planning initiatives, including
 the links between planning, strategic enrollment and financial planning, philanthropic efforts, and other
 administrative functions;
- Monitors the effectiveness of institutional planning processes, including alignment with accreditation expectations and the University's own goals for planning.

Chair: Dr. David Marx, Acting Provost

Amanda Campbell, Student Government (Fall 2024)

Brigid Carlin, Student Government

Dr. Daniel Cosacchi, Vice President for Mission & Ministry

Dr. Robert Davis, Vice President University Advancement

Dr. David Marx, Acting Provost

Dr. Mary Jane DiMattio, LCHS Faculty Senate Representative

Timothy Doyle, Senior Vice President Finance and Administration

Liz Garcia, Executive Director, Office of Equity and Diversity

Dr. Teresa Grettano, President, Faculty Senate

Kristi Klien, President, Staff Senate

Dr. Pedro Monteiro, Faculty Senate Representative

Lauren Rivera, Vice President for Student Life

Maria Stephen, President, Student Government

Patricia Tetreault, Vice President for Human Resources

Dr. Gretchen Van Dyke, CAS Faculty Senate Representative

Traci Vennie, Staff Senate

Kate Yerkes, Assistant Provost for Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

Gerry Zaboski, Senior Vice President for the Office of the President

Shannon Zottola, Vice President for Enrollment Management