new graphic design for  Committee on Gender Equity


Women of Vision & Courage Celebration

In 2016, wishing to commemorate International Women's Day (March 8th), the committee decided to host a reception to recognize women on campus for their hard work, dedication, and commitment. Anyone can nominate any woman at the University of Scranton for this recognition (including students, faculty, and staff), and anyone nominated is recognized and celebrated.

Nominees for 2016

Mary Ackourey
Delicia Alarcon
Emily Apgar
Jessica Bachman
Diana Barany
Geri Barber
Lisa Bealla
Cheryl Boga
Alyssa Campbell
Dr. Ellen Casey
Julie Shumacher Cohen
Isabella Dolente
Lea Dougherty
Julie Dragonetti
Amy Driscoll-McNulty
Marian Farrell
Sister Mary Anne Foley
Dr. Teresa Grettano
Justine Johnson
Natalie Kern
Nicole Lasota
Laura Manrique
Dr. Sharon Meagher
Bonnie Oldham
Dr. Kimberly Pavlick
Dr. Debra Pellegrino
Jennifer Pennington
Dr. Susan Poulson
Brandice Riccidardi
Grace Scarpello
Patricia Vaccaro

Nominees for 2018

Stephanie Adamec
Lynn Andres
Erica Armstrong
Geri Barber
Megan Barr
Christine Black
Synthia Guthrie-Kretsch
Rebecca Haggerty
Jennifer LaPorta
Adrian Laudani
Maria Marinucci
Dr. Anitra McShea
Dr. Marlene Morgan
Dr. Jessica Nolan
Lisa Notarianni
Jennifer Pennington
Elizabeth “Ellie” Prisco
Lauren Rivera
Camila Robles
Kara Romanowski
Zoe Rothrock
Cathy Sanderson
Alexandra “Ally” Sweeney
Dr. Jamie Trnka
Christina “Chris” Whitney

Nominees for 2020

Geri Barber
Kimberly Baxter
Christine Black
Diamond Bolden
Michelle Boughton
Susan Bowen
Cheryl Collarini
Tricia Cummings
Erin Doran
Amy Driscoll McNulty
Josephine Dunn
Marian Farrell
Tara Hamilton-Fay
Jean Harris
Catherine Lovecchio, PhD
Maria Marinucci

Anitra McShea
Eileen Monahan
Shannon Murphy Fennie
Kim Pavlick
Aubrianna Rice
Lauren Rivera
Julia Leighow
Lisa LoBasso
Julie Schumacher Cohen
Allison Seery
Reka Shayka
Katherine Stumpo
Billie Tadros
Pattricia Tetreault
Janice Voltzow
Christina Whitney

Upcoming Meetings

Please join us for a conversation on the future of the Committee on Gender Equity.

Wednesday, November 8, 2023 11:30am-12:30pm in DeNaples 406.

Individuals who are interested in learning more about the Committee and its work are encouraged to attend.

There is no formal program so please feel free to stop in as your schedule permits!

Scroll to Top