Skip to Page's ContentSkip to Top NavSkip to SearchSkip to FooterSkip to Class Notes Nav

Welcome, New Members of the Board of Trustees

Welcome, New Members of the Board of Trustees
Clockwise, from top left: Kathleen Sprows Cummings, Ph.D. ’93, G’93, H’19; Ryan J. Maher, S.J.; Rachele Mackin Browning ‘84; John Mariotti, D.D.S. ’75, P’10; and Steve Sandherr, Esq. ’80.

The following members of the Board of Trustees began their tenure at the start of the academic year.

Kathleen Sprows Cummings, Ph.D. ’93, G’93, H’19

William W. and Anna Jean Cushwa Director of the Cushwa Center for the Study of American Catholicism at the University of Notre Dame

Associate professor of American studies and history at Notre Dame, and an affiliated faculty member in gender studies, Italian studies and the Nanovic Institute for European Studies

Previous recipient of the Frank J. O’Hara Alumni Award by the University

Ryan J. Maher, S.J.

President of Scranton Prep

Previously the executive director of the Jesuit Center, a resource center he founded to help University faculty and staff understand and engage more fully in the University’s Catholic and Jesuit mission

Spent 11 years as an associate dean and professor at Georgetown University, including two years at Georgetown’s branch campus of its School of Foreign Service in the Persian Gulf

John Mariotti, D.D.S. ’75, P’10

Orthodontist, Quinn Mariotti & Abod

Past president, former chair of the Scranton District Dental Society and past president and board member of the Middle Atlantic Society of Orthodontists

During the past few years, he has been chosen to be a fellow of the International College of Dentists and to the Pierre Fauchard Academy

Steve Sandherr, Esq. ’80

CEO of the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC), the nation’s largest commercial construction trade association.

Has also served as Labor and Small Business Counsel for the National Association of Home Builders and practiced law with the firm of Thompson, Mann and Hutson

An honorary trustee of the National Building Museum in Washington, D.C. and was elected to the National Academy of Construction

Rachele Mackin Browning ‘84

Managing director in SEI’s Institutional Group, responsible for new business development in the U.S. for Endowments & Foundations, Healthcare and Corporate markets

Active in her community and currently serving on the board of Mindfulness through Movement, a Philadelphia organization committed to nurturing the wellness of children in underserved areas

Recently awarded the Frank J. O’Hara Alumni Award by the University

blog comments powered by Disqus
Table of Contents
Contact Us
Copyright 2020 The University of Scranton. All Rights Reserved.