Skip to Page's ContentSkip to Top NavSkip to SearchSkip to FooterSkip to Class Notes Nav

Senior Student-Athletes Recognized

Senior Student-Athletes Recognized
Eight student-athletes received special awards at the Senior Student-Athlete Brunch. From left: Maeve Potter; Katie Allen; Keller McGurrin; Morgan Rentzheimer; Meredith Campbell; and Tim McGovern. Not pictured: Richard Endico and Tommy Trotter.
The Athletics Department held the 27th annual Senior Student-Athlete Brunch on Saturday, May 12. Ninety-eight senior student-athletes were recognized during the event, which included the presentation of the Athletics Department Merit Awards to those with a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. The luncheon also included the presentation of eight special awards to senior student-athletes:
• Tim McGovern, men’s soccer — Willensky Award (overcoming extreme hardship)
• Katie Allen, women’s golf; Maeve Potter, women’s swimming & diving; and Richard Endico, men’s swimming & diving — Fitzpatrick Award (outstanding community service and leadership)
• Morgan Rentzheimer, women’s volleyball and softball, and Keller McGurrin, men’s tennis —Carlesimo Award (academic and athletic achievement)
• Meredith Campbell, field hockey, and Tommy Trotter, baseball — O’Hara Award (most outstanding student-athletes in the senior class)
In addition, long-time WUSR play- by-play man Dean Corwin was presented with the Beining Award for outstanding contributions to University of Scranton Athletics.
blog comments powered by Disqus
Table of Contents
Contact Us
Copyright 2022 The University of Scranton. All Rights Reserved.