Skip to Page's ContentSkip to Top NavSkip to SearchSkip to FooterSkip to Class Notes Nav

Seventy-four Student-athletes Honored at Annual Luncheon

Seventy-four Student-athletes Honored at Annual Luncheon
The 2016 senior student-athlete award winners, from left: Erin Casey, women’s soccer (Carlesimo Award); Brendan Boken, men’s basketball (O’Hara Award); Ryan Brown, men’s golf (Carlesimo Award); Bridget Gallaher, women’s lacrosse (Fitzpatrick Award); and Emily Walsh, women’s tennis (O’Hara Award).

The Athletics Department held the 25th annual Senior Student-Athlete Luncheon on Saturday, May 14 in the DeNaples Center. Seventy-four senior student-athletes were recognized during the event, which included the presentation of the Athletics Department Merit Awards to those with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher. The luncheon also included the presentation of five special awards to senior student-athletes: 

Bridget Gallaher, women’s lacrosse – Fitzpatrick Award (outstanding community service and leadership) 

Erin Casey, women’s soccer, and Ryan Brown, men’s golf – Carlesimo Award (academic and athletic achievement) 

Emily Walsh, women’s tennis, and Brendan Boken, men’s basketball – O’Hara Award (most outstanding student-athletes in the senior class) 

In addition, longtime men’s and women’s volunteer assistant basketball coach Canio Cianci was presented with the Beining Award for outstanding 

blog comments powered by Disqus
Table of Contents
Contact Us
Copyright 2022 The University of Scranton. All Rights Reserved.