Nursing Faculty

Headshot of Kim Subasic, PhD, MS, RN

Kim Subasic, PhD, MS, RN

Department Chair

kimberly.subasic@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 317 | 570-941-6223
B.S.N., Saint Francis University, 1987
M.S.N., University of Massachusetts, 2003
Ph.D., Saint Louis University, 2012

More Information

Faculty

Headshot of Barbara K. Buxton, PhD, RN, PMH-CNS, BC

Barbara K. Buxton, PhD, RN, PMH-CNS, BC

Barbara.Buxton@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 335 | 570-941-7706
B.S.N., Albright College
M.S.N., Wilkes University
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Psychiatric Mental Health Clinical Nurse Specialist, Board Certified

More Information

Headshot of Dona Rinaldi Carpenter, EdD, RN

Dona Rinaldi Carpenter, EdD, RN

dona.carpenter@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 219 | 570-941-4195
B.S.N., Misericordia, 1979
M.S.N., Villanova University, 1984
M.S.N., Teacher’s College Columbia University, 1987
Ed.D., Columbia University , 1989

More Information

Headshot of Teresa Conte, PhD, CPNP

Teresa Conte, PhD, CPNP

Undergraduate Program Director

teresa.conte@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 305 | 570-941-7647
B.S.N., University of Scranton, 1994
M.S.N., Nurse Practitioner, Villanova University, 2003
Ph.D., Villanova University, 2011

More Information

Headshot of Ann Culp, CRNA, DNP

Ann Culp, CRNA, DNP

Program Administrator, Nurse Anesthesia Program

ann.culp@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 217 | 570-941-5588
R.N., Pittston Hospital School of Nursing, 1979
B.S.N., Ottawa University, 1988
M.S.N., Case Western Reserve University, 1996
DNP, Case Western Reserve University, 2009

More Information

Headshot of Mary Jane K. DiMattio, PhD, RN

Mary Jane K. DiMattio, PhD, RN

maryjane.dimattio@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 303 | 570-941-7628
B.S.N., University of Scranton
M.S.N., Villanova University
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Headshot of Susan Elczyna, PhD, CRNA

Susan Elczyna, PhD, CRNA

Assistant Program Administrator, Nurse Anesthesia Program

susan.elczyna@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 217A | 570-941-5583
R.N., Geisinger School of Nursing
B.S.N., Wilkes University
M.S.N., Wilkes University
Ph.D., Marywood University

More Information

Headshot of Marian Farrell, PhD, PMH-NP, BC, CRNP, CS

Marian Farrell, PhD, PMH-NP, BC, CRNP, CS

marian.farrell@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 307 | 570-941-4117
B.S.N., Misericordia University
M.S.N., Misericordia University
Ph.D., Adelphi University

More Information

Headshot of Anne Feeney, PhD, CRNP, CNM

Anne Feeney, PhD, CRNP, CNM

ann.feeney@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 321 | 570-941-4118
R.N., Robert Packer Hospital School of Nursing, 1983
B.S.N., Marywood University, 1987
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania, 1989
Ph.D., Binghamton University, 2014

More Information

Autumn Forgione, RN, MSN

autumn.forgione@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 337 | 570-941-4788
B.S.N., Villanova University
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Headshot of Mary Jane Hanson, PhD, CRNP, CNS, RN, FNP-BC, ANP-BC, ACNS-BC

Mary Jane Hanson, PhD, CRNP, CNS, RN, FNP-BC, ANP-BC, ACNS-BC

Director of Graduate and DNP Programs

maryjane.hanson@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 313 | 570-941-4060
B.S.N., Cedar Crest College
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Colleen Heckman, RN, MSN, NP-C

colleen.heckman@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 339 | 570-941-4196
B.S.N., Bloomsburg University, 1987
M.S.N., Syracuse University, 1997

More Information

Headshot of Sharon Hudacek, EdD, RN, ACNS-BC

Sharon Hudacek, EdD, RN, ACNS-BC

sharon.hudacek@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 323 | 570-941-4197
B.S.N., Misericordia University
M.S.N., Columbia University
Ph.D., Columbia University

More Information

Headshot of Mimi Kovaleski, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN

Mimi Kovaleski, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN

mary.kovaleski@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 215A | 570-941-5832
B.S.N., Wilkes University
M.S.N., University of Scranton

More Information

Headshot of Lisa Lesneski, PhD, RN

Lisa Lesneski, PhD, RN

lisa.lesneski@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 341 | 570-941-4346
B.S.N., Marywood University, 1988
M.S.N., Binghamton University, 1991
Ph.D., University of Maryland at Baltimore, 2005

More Information

Headshot of Linda Lewis, MSN, RN, CCNS, RN-BC

Linda Lewis, MSN, RN, CCNS, RN-BC

linda.lewis@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 333 | 570-941-7755
Mercy School of Nursing
B.S.N., Pennsylvania State University
M.S.N., University of Pennsylvania

More Information

Headshot of Catherine P. Lovecchio, PhD, RN

Catherine P. Lovecchio, PhD, RN

catherine.lovecchio@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 208 | 570-941-7775
B.S.N., Villanova University
M.S.N., Misericordia University
Ph.D., Villanova University

More Information

Headshot of Wendy Grochowski Manetti, PhD, CRNP

Wendy Grochowski Manetti, PhD, CRNP

wendy.manetti@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 301 | 570-941-6221
B.S.N., University of Scranton, 1989
M.S.N., University of Scranton, 1999
Ph.D., Widener University, 2015

More Information

Headshot of Tracy L. Murray, Esq., CRNP, CRNA

Tracy L. Murray, Esq., CRNP, CRNA

Clinical Director, Nurse Anesthesia Program

tracy.murray@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 211 | 570-941-5551
• BSN University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing
• CRNA University Health Center of Pittsburgh School of Anesthesia for Nurses
• MSN University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing FNP Program
• JD Widener University Commonwealth Law School

Headshot of Jo Ann L. Nicoteri, PhD, CRNP, FNP-BC

Jo Ann L. Nicoteri, PhD, CRNP, FNP-BC

joann.nicoteri@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 343 | 570-941-4345
B.S.N., University of Pennsylvania
M.S.N., State University of New York at Binghamton
Ph.D., University of Maryland at Baltimore

More Information

Headshot of Annette T. Tross, RN, MSN, CRNP, NP-C

Annette T. Tross, RN, MSN, CRNP, NP-C

annette.tross@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 327 | 570-941-4508
R.N., Mercy Hospital School of Nursing, 1987
B.S.N., University of the State of New York, Regents College, 1997
M.S.N., Misericordia University, MSN, CRNP, 1999
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP), in progress, University of Scranton

More Information

Headshot of Laurie Valunas, MSN, CPNP

Laurie Valunas, MSN, CPNP

laurie.barrettvalunas@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 331 | 570-941-5833
B.S.N., University of Scranton
M.S.N., Duke University

More Information

Headshot of Cristen Walker, MSN, CRNP

Cristen Walker, MSN, CRNP

cristen.walker@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 215 | 570-941-7928
B.S.N., University of Pittsburgh
M.S.N. State University of New York

More Information

Headshot of Patricia M. Wright, PhD, CRNP, CNS, CHPN, CNE

Patricia M. Wright, PhD, CRNP, CNS, CHPN, CNE

patricia.wright@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 337 | 570-941-6484
B.S.N., Misericordia University
M.S.N., Misericordia University
Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago
Post-Master’s Certificate: Family Nurse Practitioner, Misericordia University

More Information

Headshot of Margarete L. Zalon, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, FAAN

Margarete L. Zalon, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, FAAN

margarete.zalon@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 309 | 570-941-7655
B.S.N., Duke University
M.A. in Nursing, New York University
Ph.D., New York University

More Information

Staff

Janet Bernick

Secretary

janet.bernick@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 315

Donna Cochrane-Kalinoski

Secretary, Graduate Program

donna.cochrane-kalinoski@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 102 | 570-941-6658

Jill Lear

Administrative Assistant, Nurse Anesthesia Program

jill.lear@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 315 | 570-941-5531

Dawn Mazurik

Secretary

dawn.mazurik@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 315