Faculty and Staff

Susan Mendez, Ph.D.

Department Chair; Director of Latin American Studies program; Professor of English and Theatre

susan.mendez@scranton.edu
Center for Literary and Performing Arts 203 | 570-941-4317

Faculty

Jean Harris, Ph.D.

Director of Women's and Gender Studies Program; Professor of Political Science

jean.harris@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 412 | 570-941-7431

Michael Allison, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Latin American Studies; Professor of Political Science

michael.allison@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 409 | 570-941-4392

Marzia Caporale, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies, Professor of World Languages and Cultures

marzia.caporale@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 319 | 570-941-4165

Paul Datti, Ph.D., CRC, HS-BCP

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies, Associate Professor and Director of Counseling and Human Services Program

paul.datti@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 451 | 570-941-4127

Josephine Dunn, Ph.D.

Affiliate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of Art History

josephine.dunn@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 528 | 570-941-4016

Marian Farrell, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of Nursing

marian.farrell@scranton.edu
McGurrin Hall 307 | 570-941-4117

Michael Friedman, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of English and Theatre

michael.friedman@scranton.edu
Center for Literary and Performing Arts 210 | 570-941-4229

Aiala Levy, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's and Gender Studies; Assistant Professor of History

aiala.levy@scranton.edu
St. Thomas Hall 309A | 570-941-4369

Darlene Miller-Lanning, Ph.D.

Affiliate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Director of Hope Horn Art Gallery; adjunct faculty in art and music

darlene.miller-lanning@scranton.edu
Hyland Hall 405 | 570-941-4214

Kevin Nordberg, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Latin American Studies; Professor of Philosophy

kevin.nordberg@scranton.edu
Loyola Science Center 560 | 570-941-7448

Kim Pavlick, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Assistant Professor of Communications

kimberly.pavlick@scranton.edu
St. Thomas Hall 4128 | 570-941-4147

Virginia Picchietti, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of World Languages and Cultures

virginia.picchietti@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 320 | 570-941-4096

Susan Poulson, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of History

susan.poulson@scranton.edu
St. Thomas Hall 308H | 570-941-7704

Meghan Rich, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of Sociology / Criminal Justice

meghan.rich@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 425 | 570-941-6137

Yamile Silva, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Latin American Studies and Women's and Gender Studies; Associate Professor of World Languages and Cultures

yamile.silva@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 311 | 570-941-7778

Billie Tadros, Ph.D.

Affiliate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Assistant Professor of English and Theatre

billie.tadros@scranton.edu
Center for Literary and Performing Arts 215 | 570-941-7684

Ana Ugarte, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Latin American Studies; Assistant Professor of World Languages and Cultures

ana.ugarte@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 316 | 570-941-7447

Gretchen Van Dyke, Ph.D.

Affiliate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Associate Professor of Political Science

gretchen.vandyke@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 407 | 570-941-4307

Janice Voltzow, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Latin American Studies; Professor of Biology

janice.voltzow@scranton.edu
Loyola Science Center 255 | 570-941-4378

Stephen Whittaker, Ph.D.

Affiliate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of English and Theatre

stephen.whittaker@scranton.edu
Center for Literary and Performing Arts 212 | 570-941-7795

Loreen Wolfer, Ph.D.

Affiliate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies; Professor of Sociology

loreen.wolfer@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 424 | 570-941-7450

El-Habib Zanzana, Ph.D.

Associate faculty in Women's and Gender Studies

el-habib.zanzana@scranton.edu
O'Hara Hall 318 | 570-941-7759

Staff

Donna Rupp

Department Secretary

donna.rupp@scranton.edu
Alumni Memorial Hall 200 | 570-941-7630